We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Harbour Suites

Beaufort Harbour Suites
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort Harbour Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Sparkling. Well appointed for the price. Much better than the chains.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    12
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked 2 suites in the Beaufort harbor suites and were very happy to find those nice, clean and very comfortable suites equipped with a very nice kitchen (all included) which makes it so very comfortable for a family vacation. It is important to emphasize that the rooms were clean and nicely designed with a nice common porch to sit outside. The only thing that is not 'perfect' is the location which is outside the downtown of Beaufort (even though it is no more than 5-7 minutes walking distance which passes through the historic district of Beaufort making it a very pleasant and really short walk to city-center).I was a little worried because I hardly found reviews regarding this motel and that is the reason for our great surprise from the rooms!! bottom line - I highly recommend!!! Price is very reasonable and we had a great time!!! definitely will come again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smadar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find this little hotel in Beaufort - it's new, clean and very, very comfortable. You won't find a spa or banquet rooms, but you'll find a nice suite with a kitchen that features a full-sized refrigerator and microwave as well as a 2-burner electric stove top and a dish washer. The internet was quickly accessible - no fussy codes or passwords. We enjoyed preparing our own dinner and breakfast after days of traveling and eating in restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the linens cotton - no gaudy polyester "comforters". We would definitely recommend the Beaufort Harbour Suites to other travelers who are looking for the same type of accommodation we were.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank SoFudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

What a surprise to find this little gem of a hotel so conveniently located. It has the basic kitchen needs, cable tv, ac, linens etc.as the big extended stay suites. Our family stayed here, and it is a little cramped for more than two. The queen sized bed is quite comfortable. The sofa bed less comfortable, but the kids had no complaints. It is new and clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimpleschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Harbour Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Harbour Suites

Property: Beaufort Harbour Suites
Address: 313 Cedar St, Beaufort, NC 28516-1804
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing