We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Looked very welcoming from the outside, inside staff were very snobby and rude!”

Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Drinks, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looked very welcoming from the outside, inside staff were very snobby and rude!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Walked in and walked out, staff seemed preoccupied with nothing, lady behind the counter was very rude and short with me and my family. All of beaufort was welcoming except this place....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin N Jarred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    41
    10
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint retreat”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I always visit when in Beaufort. We love the atmosphere in the bar and always try to sit at the bar provided there is seating. The smoked salmon quesadilla with sour cream and tomatillo sauce is sooooo good!!! We are not coffee/java connoisseurs, so cannot really lend anything to the coffee aspect, but we love the wine bar. An added plus, they actually sell wine by the bottle and have a wonderful selection - reasonably priced. Great place to duck into for a little nibble and glass of wine :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Heavy on atmosphere, not much else.”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Bottled products are the way to go here, because there isn't anything special with the stuff the do themselves. They steam lines on the cappuccino machine looked gross from across the bar, and the hot chocolate was 'instant' just-add-water. They serve sandwiches from a cold case, but quite a few looked like they had seen better days. Not a fan.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick coffee”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Packaged sweets and average beverages. Two seperate areas for coffee and bar. Unusual ambience, not an overly friendly staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank albumimagery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was good, Service not so much”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We had a nice lunch and some dessert but felt the communication between owner and staff was tense and that rippled through to the service of customers.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CassidyWeathersby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing