We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta stop in!”

Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Beaufort
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You gotta stop in!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great spot for coffee and Beaufort Bars (dark chocolate with sea salt). Free wifi and a very relaxed atmosphere make this a perfect morning stop

Helpful?
Thank BlueHorizons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    10
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to walk to in the morning”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I just love walking a few blocks to get my morning coffee and lattes along with a pastry. Great way to start the day.
Their daily sandwich specials really are that ....special.
The café is a great place to sit and linger with a beverage and talk with interesting locals. One of the many places that make Beaufort so interesting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MBM910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to sit outside by the street and enjoyed watching the people go by.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited on june 26, 2014. We were looking for a quick place to stop to get a yummy snack.

We certainly had plenty of time to look over the menu... we weren't acknowledged until about 10 mins after we walked in. Once the girl finally came to take our order she acted as if it was a burden to wait on us. She was very unfriendly!

My boyfriend ordered a ice cream cone. The waitress broke the top of the waffle cone and didn't even seem to care. Ice cream was melting down the side as she handed it to him.

I ordered a pink lemonade slushie. Which was just some kool aid with crushed ice. It was very disappointing!

The whole experience was terrible. Giving it one star only because it had a unique historical atmosphere!

Helpful?
1 Thank mbrooke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had two specialty coffees from this place, on the same day! It's really good coffee, great service, really nice atmosphere and many things to choose from. This place is a real gem! I wish there was one near me, I'd go there every day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MuddyHummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Cru Wine Bar & Beaufort Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing