We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in Beaufort”
Review of Beaufort Cafe

Beaufort Cafe
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Beaufort
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Beaufort”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We normally go to a family place in Morehead which we enjoy. We felt adventurous and wanted to try other breakfast spots in the area. This is a great small restaurant that was packed the morning we visited. The people are friendly and the food is made to order. The coffee is exceptional for a diner style restaurant. I saw the S&D coffee truck out front. You can tell a lot of locals patronage the place which is always a good sign. Don't go expecting new breakfast trends. They just serve up the basics: eggs, bacon sausage and pancakes with a few sides. Definitely a must site to try.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lewwjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredonia, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best breakfast of trip!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is a small diner, with a small parking lot. it is clean and the service is friendly. The breakfast was great. it is a good value. We would go here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queenbeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Average for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We went on a Saturday morning and the place was crowded and very busy, hence service was on the slow side. The food was pretty good, but certainly nothing extraordinary or noteworthy, maybe a bit above average - I'd compare it to Waffle House breakfasts. Two of us had omelets and hash browns and tea/coffee for $21 (with tip). It's mostly a breakfast place as it closes at 1pm, but it seems quite popular with the locals as Beaufort has precious few breakfast places.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chemjim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Love the omlet here (spinach and Cheese) I also love their hashbrowns. Always busy wish there were more tables. Will go here again!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast Bet”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A fantastic breakfast here prepared by Billy and his crew. Starts your day off right. Never ending coffee cup is great

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gnn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beaufort Cafe also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Beaufort Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing