We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location & nice place to stay in a gorgeous boat town”
Review of Inlet Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inlet Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Situated right on the harbour and within walking distance to the waterfront restaurants, this is a nice hotel.

It's expansive with an elevator, parking on the property and the front rooms all have views of the harbour.

My room was large with two double beds, work table, fridge and coffee maker.

A continental breakfast was delivered on a tray and the muffins were magic!

It's a good place to stay, leave your car and walk everywhere.

Room Tip: #307 had a good view and was near the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThePackedBag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Inlet Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I have been on the road for 2 months and have stayed in numerous motels/inns and by far, this tops the list. The location rates a 10,across the street to all cafe's, restaurants, waterfront walkway and Carrot Island where you can see the wild horses - amazing. Very spacious rooms, beautiful balcony to relax and enjoy the waterfront view while you read, journal or simply to enjoy a sip of liquid intoxication. Highly recommend the waterfront view, worth the extra $20!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I spent two days here. It was perfect. The room was large and spacious. Everything was clean and well maintained. Beaufort isn't Charleston or Savannah and my expectations were somewhat lowered but I was pleasantly surprised. If you stayed a week you'd not be disappointed. It's not upscale, but for a local Inn I have no reservations with an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: Nice views from every room, but the higher you get the better the view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

On our stay we had a large room that was very clean with a comfortable king size bed. It had a large private balcony facing the waterfront with rocking chairs and was pleasant in the evening. Located in a great area we were able to walk to everything. It was a quiet and peaceful place to stay and we will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHONDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Inlet Inn. The room was spacious with all amenities. Breakfast was nothing to rave about but they are very centrally located in walking distance to great restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and parking was easy too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The staff was VERY pleasant and accommodating. Our room was unique. It was off by itself but offered a little more privacy. We will be staying there again when we come back. it was also directly across the street from the water.

Room Tip: Get room #200
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philly-In-Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Beaufort is one of my favorite towns and I have managed to get there occasionally for many years. The Inlet Inn has a wonderful location and great views, but on a recent visit I was negatively impressed with both the state of the inn and the lack of good service. The carpet in the room is tired and dirty and the linens are the same. I would equate them to a Motel 6 level of quality/condition. With all compact fluorescent bulbs (even above the vanity) the lighting is terrible. The shower head was from 1983 or so (it cannot be hard to have nice, workable shower heads, can it?) and the room was otherwise just tired. While the maid staff was pleasant, the most disappointing thing about our recent stay was that we did not hear a nice or welcoming word from anyone from the ownership or the office staff for our entire three-day visit. For a place in a small town, with only 36 rooms, you'd expect at least some warmth and friendliness from the administrative staff or ownership. We arrived and left and it did not appear anyone even noticed.

On our next visit to Beaufort we will try one of the B&B's.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RTL63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
205 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
634 reviews
4.5 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
265 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaufort
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inlet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inlet Inn

Address: 601 Front St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2209
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned waterfront hotel in downtown historic Beaufort with great views of the harbor. We have 36 rooms divided among three floors. Our first and second floor waterfront rooms have king beds and private balconies to relax and enjoy the warm summer breezes. Some of our first floor waterfront rooms have wood burning fireplaces for the chilly winter months. Our third floor rooms have two queen beds and a large bay window seat perfect for watching the wild horses and traveling mariners. We also have some non-waterfront rooms as well as one room with a king bed and two twin beds, but with no balcony, perfect for larger families. Included with your stay is a small continental breakfast with warm muffins, bagels, and orange juice with coffee upon request. We deliver to your room or breakfast can be enjoyed in our third floor widows walk lounge. However don't hesitate to try many of our great downtown Beaufort dining locales, all within a few blocks of our location on the waterfront. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inlet Inn And Conference Center
Inlet Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing