We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, upper deck”
Review of Finz Grill & Bar

Finz Grill & Bar
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located across the street from the Maritime Museum on the Historic Beaufort Waterfront. We offer floating dock access - come by land or sea! Reservations are recommended for large parties, generally 12 or more people.
NC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice view, upper deck”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went for drinks and dinner. Unfortunately the service at the bar did not encourage us to stay for a meal, though one of our group had recommended the restaurant. The view is good and in warm weather the upper level deck would be nice. The dining room looked pleasant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catvahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    121
    63
    26
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great view and food.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We sat outside on the deck today where the view was great. We had the oyster sandwich and the shrimp sandwich. The shrimp had a light batter and the oysters were cooked light. Both came with FF’s. The waitress was very helpful with the food and beer menu. We had the grandma beer and the People’s Porter with ice water. We had a great lunch there and the staff was great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Our family ate here on 2-23-14. The food and service was great. This will be a resturant that will will go back to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loro8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I was at Finz a month ago, and I had the best food! The place is small, but don't underestimate the food. Generous portions for a good price. Our sever was wonderful...ask for Jen! Will definetly be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finz”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Sign of a great restaurant is when the meal is consistently good every time you go.
Finz delivers that every time we go..shrimp burger and crab cake sandwiches are family favorites...always great!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finz Grill & Bar also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Finz Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing