We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch by the sea”
Review of Boardwalk Cafe / Soda Fountain - CLOSED

Boardwalk Cafe / Soda Fountain
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lunch by the sea”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had the philly cheesesteak...delicious. Onion rings were great size. Staff friendly, neat and clean eating area and restrooms. Nice pics of old Beaufort!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tawallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    50
    12
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice view and decent food.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We ate a couple of flounder sandwiches which were fresh and pretty good. We were able to sit on the outdoor patio which afforded a nice view.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Demetra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo Junction, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Probably not qualified to comment - but....”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Only went here for drinks in the evening when they had a band playing on the boardwalk. Beers are inexpensive, band was good and watching the ladies do line dances on the boardwalk was entertaining. Something to do in the evening.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John_A_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We sat outside and enjoyed the view and the conversation. The service was a little slow, but the food was worth the wait. My wife ordered the pancakes (humongous and delicious with a hint of cinnamon), and I enjoyed a delicious western omelet with some of the best home fries I ever tasted. A pleasant surprise was the fresh grapefruit juice and great coffee. We would come back again in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lamont W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Boardwalk eats!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ate lunch here once and breakfast once. Good burgers and good omelet. One older waitress excellent, one younger one a little inattentive. $10 burger and $8 breakfast. Basic, but i do recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank monty429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boardwalk Cafe / Soda Fountain also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing