We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Location, Food, and Service”

Front Street Grill at Stillwater
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, View, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Location, Food, and Service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

On a recommendation from a friend, my family and I ate here during our last vacation. We enjoyed the atmosphere so much that we ate here twice during our stay. The location is absolutely breathtaking. On our second visit, we were seated on the deck where we had the privilege to watch a stunning sunset over the water and boats. The staff was both friendly, and professional. On both occasions our waitresses were simply charming. The staffs demeanor suggest a pleasant work environment, which makes for a pleasant meal. The menu offers a well rounded choice of dishes. I ordered the flounder and was genuinely pleased when it arrived. The presentation was beautiful and the flounder was excellent. We were able to enjoy a few drinks, have a great meal, and relax! Everything we were looking for. We will be eating here again during our next visit. I highly recommend making the Front Street Grill a must try if you are visiting the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBrown09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    140
    42
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
“CAN'T BE BEAT”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our entire family spent nearly a week vacation in the Beaufort, NC area. We dined thruought the area. We found the Front Street Grill to be one of the best if not the best. So much so that we dined there on multiple occassions. Lunch and dinner were always superb. We enjoyed the choices on the menu and always experienced exceptional service on every occassion. WE especially enjoyed the seating outside over looking the water. Although it has plenty of windows we enjoyed outside the most while the weather was great. Don't know when we will be back but, we'll choose it quickly for dining if given the chance. A great restaurant in every way. Clean, great food, wonderful servers and they have T-shirts if you are so inclined.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E126QZmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaford, de
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location!Location!Location! And the food wasn't bad either!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great find...hate to give this up to the public BUT we went there EVERY night. We sat outside on the lower deck which was so cute and welcoming. Great decorating, close seating for intimate conversation, watch the boaters and the fish around the dock, the night herons trying to catch them, and terrific wait staff rounded out our needs. The caeser salad with blackened mahi was a full meal (to me) had it each nite, family member had the chicken wings each visit too. James was on the ball keeping up with our needs...Place was busy all the time. Owners got it right!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ctvtde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food with a view to match.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have been coming to this area every year for the past 10 years and ever since we found this restaurant it has become a place that always works its way into our routine. The food is great and the view is wonderful. The drinks are always well made and if you're not in a hurry the service is good. This past time we asked the waitress a few questions and she gave us as much information as she could and what her favorites and recommendations are. She was very excited to share her knowledge with us.

I also met the new manager, John. He was a great person to talk to and offered to give us a tutorial on how our favorite drink is made! We've tried to do it at home in Virginia and haven't been able to recreate it so we are anxious to give it another shot! Overall this is a great place to stop whether it's for dinner or just a couple of drinks to take a break from the shopping in Beaufort.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jmpsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible, horrible service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The bad experience happened as soon as we were seated and were treated like we were an inconvenience. Waited forever for drinks. When the bill came there was a beer we ordered but never received still on it along with a mystery charge for $7. The server took both of them off, of course. The food was excellent, although waaaaaaaay overpriced. If I'm paying $26 for flounder, I'm not going to sit in a plastic chair at a plastic table. There are plenty of other great places in Beaufort with amazing views and great food. We will not be going back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front Street Grill at Stillwater also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Grill at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing