We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting and Food”

Front Street Grill at Stillwater
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Loved this place, great ambience and pet friendly. Nice bar, full of locals, but not whacky. Josiah was a great server. The clam chowder was wonderful as was the skillet shrimp - very generous portion with bread on the side for sopping. The burger - bacon with pimento cheese was quite nice but as the case with many was very thick - hence a but under on first attempt. Nice wine list as well as bottled beer.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stopped in for an afternoon drink and a snack. Sat outside on the deck - weather was perfect and it wasn't crowded (mid-Sept). Had some nice drinks and a snack - calamari which was pretty good. Wait staff was really friendly, and along with the view and other happy people out on the deck, it was a great afternoon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChuckP440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We want with 2 other couples as an afternoon motorcycle ride from Rocky Mount to Beaufort.

We were definitely disappointed to see there was a limited menu. We are aware the "season" is over after Labor Day, but for a waterfront restaurant I was surprised.

The food was good and the drinks were cold. Eating on the outside deck was a nice touch.

I would recommend visiting...but obviously during the tourist season so you can appreciate the food they would normally offer.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcarithers, Owner at Front Street Grill at Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review. The limited menu runs in the afternoon between lunch and dinner. It allows us to stay open all day. We still serve a full lunch and dinner menu during those times. I'm sorry if you didn't know this. We are glad you enjoyed the deck and hope you will come back and try us duirnig our dining hours, Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Part of a party of seven. We had very good service from a young entertaining waiter. The appetizers were the only let down in the meal (except the calamari) especially the potato ones. We all ended up with fish as a main which pleased us all. Deserts were good. Would recommend and will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ccart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This restaurant has great seating either in a window filled dining room or in the Rhum Bar either under cover or on the deck. The drinks are great including the Rhum Punch. Food is good too - a little on the expensive side. Fun place!

Thank bonvivantnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Front Street Grill at Stillwater also viewed

Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
Beaufort, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Front Street Grill at Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing