We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amenities, hospitality”
Review of Pecan Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pecan Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

This was our first trip to Beaufort and the Pecan Tree Inn. Dave was an excellent host! From the Keurig coffee station available 24x7, Fig the cat, the bikes available at no charge to guests, to the expert advice on where to go and what to do, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented kayaks and paddled over to Carrot Island, hiking to see the banker ponies. We also enjoyed eating at Queen Anne's Revenge on the waterfront and watching the dolphin pass by in channel. And don't miss the Maritime Museum!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Queen Anne Suite, upstairs with private access, a beautiful view of the garden and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tx10sGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

This was our 1st visit to Beaufort and The Pecan Tree Inn and we can't wait to return. The Inn is beautiful and relaxing. Dave, the innkeeper was a very gracious host and lead us to the towns best resturants and sites. The Breakfast was perfect, just the right amount & mixture of fresh breads, muffins, scones, and granola to kick off a day of kayaking, bike ridding and touring this beautiful seaside town.

Michele & Alan Sims

Room Tip: We stayed in the Beaufort Suite...Great jacuzzi tub for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyndfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We usually rent a home in Beaufort, but wanted "easy" when we were traveling with my dad and pecan tree inn fit the bill! the only detraction is that you don't face the water, but walk outside anh go 30 feet and you have your view! We stayed in the blue room and dad in the aviary. Blue room was nice in that it had a street view, but you could hear som street noise, aviary room is good except it's sort of close to the ice machine, but, with only 7 rooms it's not really an issue. These two rooms are good in that they don't share walls with another room. For your own entrance book the pine or queen Anne ( I think) and you don't have to be AS worried about disturbing others . . . Which I always worry about at b&bs . . . Chantelle is an awesome hostess and breakfast is very good. Also, they keep a fridge stocked with free soft drinks , which was great. Plus, the location just can't be beat. We will be back

Room Tip: Either suite will give u separate entrance and probably quietes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

When in desperate need of a vacation with the "finer touches", the Pecan Tree Inn met and exceeded all expectations. Thank you to David, Chantelle and all for your wonderful service and kindness. You feel as though you are at home, yet you are doted on from the moment you walk in the door. I'll be back soon.

Room Tip: The Blue Room had a wonderful window, but all have access to the large porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The Pecan Tree Inn is well-appointed with lots of nice touches. Our road trip took us there a few days after Hurricane Irene and we happily extended our planned one night stay by another night because the Outer Banks ferries and power were still off which meant we couldn't go there. We had a very nice traditionally-furnished bedroom. There is a guests lounge area available and porch areas on first and second levels with rocking chairs. Soft drinks are included as is coffee. The breakfast was tasty - some home baking included. Breakfast is in a communal dining room, so if you want privacy it's maybe not your thing. But everyone was pleasant. Beaufort is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ianmcmahon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I highly recommend this fabulous bed and breakfast. From the moment I registered, the inkeeper's assistant made me feel welcome when she called and warmly confirmed my reservation. She makes delicious pasteries, coffee cakes, tarts, breads etc. all homemade for breakfast there, and yoghurt, coffee, fruit, eggs, and granola are also available. Very warm and friendly service. I felt at home instead of feeling like a traveler. I was alone and felt very safe there; the town is safe and in addition the inn's doors to the outside automatically lock and are accessible by key only; same with the bedrooms. The inn was a very short distance to the sound, which I could see from it, and also to fine restaurants and marinas. It was quiet. This was such a dream find. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed two nights in July and had a wonderful time. The inn was beautifully decorated, the breakfast was very nice and the innkeepers were sweet and generous with their time and assistance. We loved our room, the Aviary. Overall we would highly recommend Pecan Tree Inn for vacationing in Beaufort, NC.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob6375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
215 reviews
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
646 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#3 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
429 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#2 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pecan Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecan Tree Inn

Address: 116 Queen St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range: £124 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pecan Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Crystal Coast Getaway, Beaufort, North Carolinas most popular and romantic B&B since 1991, the Pecan Tree is in the heart of the Beaufort Historic District, just a few steps from the yacht harbor and across the street from Beaufort Grocery Co. and Blue Moon Bistro, with in walking distance to restaurants, shops, museums and the famed historical sites. Renowned for its hospitality, the Pecan Tree has seven gracious rooms and ample porches for rocking and socializing. Open year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Pecan Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing