We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B on your way to Outer Banks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pecan Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pecan Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great B&B on your way to Outer Banks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

We were celebrating or 25th Anniversary and wanted to go to the outer banks - because we were driving from the Charlotte NC area it would take over 7 hours - so we drove to Beaufort NC first and stayed at this WONDERFUL INN. The INN is absolutely beautiful - the rooms great - the breakfast homemade and fabulous! The little town - a must see - give yourself time to walk around the town - you are in town when at his INN - and the innkeeper recommended the only restuaraunts open in January and gave us perfect information to make our decision. It was perfect! We should have staid an extra night. But the good thing was we were just 3 hours to Nags Head Outer Banks - beatiful ride --- the next day... Loved it and thanks to Dave the owner who was so accommodating!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BevandSteveShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    26
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
183
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

This is the only B&B I have stayed in, but we had a great experience. The room was superb, much better than I expected. Had a nice porch overlooking the town, clean etc. The owners were very friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Millbilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2008

This is the second time we stayed at Pecan Tree Inn, located in the heart of Beaufort historic district. We booked one of their rooms in the second floor with a street view. The room was very clean and very nicely decorated. The Inn serves a continental breakfast that includes some delicious home made cakes.
The owners are wonderful, very helpful in providing information about the area. Right across the Inn is the General Store restaurant, one of the best in the town. The boardwalk is located less than five minutes walk from Pecan Tree. Actually everything is located within walking distance to this hotel.
We enjoyed our 3 days vacation and we are sure that we will return to Pecan Tree Inn.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Redfurdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eperk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2008

I have stayed at this inn 3 times over the course of several years, and it never fails to impress. I am VERY picky and am RARELY completely satisfied with any hotel, B&B, restaurant, etc. I stayed in different room every time I stayed here. The one next to the front door was small and in a bit of a noisy area, but otherwise was perfect. The two rooms with hottubs are fabulous, private, and quiet. The customers and the owners are all very pleasant, and everyone around town is great too. The location is also wonderful, as there is a great restaurant across the street, and several other great restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance.

  • Liked — Great room
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed March 2004, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2007

Quaint little B & B located only a half block from the Beaufort waterfront and shops. We stayed for 2 nights in early April and were pleased. It had the usual creaks and moans that you would expect from an old house but the room was clean and tastefully decorated with antique furniture. There was a first floor porch and second floor balcony to sit out and relax on. The owners were very nice and helpful with any questions we had. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Creaky Floor
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
7.8 mi away
Core Creek Lodge
Core Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pecan Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecan Tree Inn

Property: Pecan Tree Inn
Address: 116 Queen St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pecan Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort's most popular and romantic B&B since 1991, the Pecan Tree is in the heart of the Historic District, just a few steps from the yacht harbor and across the street from Beaufort Grocery Co. and Blue Moon Bistro, in addition walking distance to restaurants, shops and historic sites. Renowned for its hospitality, the Pecan Tree has seven gracious rooms and ample porches for rocking and socializing. Open year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Pecan Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing