We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“David, the owner, made us feel at home and had everything in order”
Review of Pecan Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pecan Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Beaufort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“David, the owner, made us feel at home and had everything in order”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We had ample parking and were in a perfect location for visiting our friends and for accessing downtown Beaufort. We would go back again and enjoy the hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 009234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    26
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
190
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winterville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

When we arrived, we were greeted by Dave, our innkeeper, who was delightful! He showed us around, answered questions, supplied brochures. Our room was beautiful and the inn's common rooms were clean and inviting. Breakfast was continental with service. The innkeepers - Dave and Allison - couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. Lovely porches and very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. There is so much to do that we will surely return soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthCarolinaquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Across the street from the two best restaurants in Beaufort. Short walk to the waterfront (less than a block). Plenty of space and comfortable lodging. Owners are very nice and breakfast was perfect (mostly fruit, breads, yogurt that wasn't too heavy).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCResident2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2009

One of the most beautiful B&Bs in Beaufort--even the landscaping was pretty. One block off the main street but still quiet and peaceful. Very clean and comfortable with many homey little touches--board games, bicycles, etc. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiyuGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2009

We have stayed at The Pecan Tree Inn before and really enjoy it. It is located within walking distance of all the amenities of Beaufort and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The inn has two wonderful porches for reading, relaxing, or chatting. Private parking on the premises (small area). The owners/hosts are very helpful when you need it , but are otherwise not intrusive. We plan to keep returning there.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NuttyKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2009

We were celebrating or 25th Anniversary and wanted to go to the outer banks - because we were driving from the Charlotte NC area it would take over 7 hours - so we drove to Beaufort NC first and stayed at this WONDERFUL INN. The INN is absolutely beautiful - the rooms great - the breakfast homemade and fabulous! The little town - a must see - give yourself time to walk around the town - you are in town when at his INN - and the innkeeper recommended the only restuaraunts open in January and gave us perfect information to make our decision. It was perfect! We should have staid an extra night. But the good thing was we were just 3 hours to Nags Head Outer Banks - beatiful ride --- the next day... Loved it and thanks to Dave the owner who was so accommodating!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BevandSteveShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

This is the only B&B I have stayed in, but we had a great experience. The room was superb, much better than I expected. Had a nice porch overlooking the town, clean etc. The owners were very friendly and curteous.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millbilly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
6.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
7.8 mi away
Core Creek Lodge
Core Creek Lodge
#3 of 4 in Beaufort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pecan Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecan Tree Inn

Property: Pecan Tree Inn
Address: 116 Queen St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pecan Tree Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort's most popular and romantic B&B since 1991, the Pecan Tree is in the heart of the Historic District, just a few steps from the yacht harbor and across the street from Beaufort Grocery Co. and Blue Moon Bistro, in addition walking distance to restaurants, shops and historic sites. Renowned for its hospitality, the Pecan Tree has seven gracious rooms and ample porches for rocking and socializing. Open year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Pecan Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing