We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice well kept site!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beaufort
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Ohio
1 review
“Nice well kept site!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a nice friendly place with clean facilities. We checked in over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a hospitable stay in a hotel room that also had a small refrigerator and a microwave. They had a breakfast service every morning is a small furnished room with a fireplace. It was a menu of few choices but they served you quick and friendly. It was a great option at a reasonable price. You don't go to Beaufort to stay in the hotel! We enjoyed the area and its shops and people and water activities. All in all is was very good and fit the bill for us!

Room Tip: A room facing the water would have been worth the few dollars more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Pleased that you enjoyed Beaufort. Next time please do try one of our waterfront rooms. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    86
    25
    5
    16
See reviews for
58
144
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The Beaufort Inn is of first choice when we are in Beaufort. The owners care about their customers and it shows when you arrive. We recently arrived early on Thanksgiving, but Katie the owner had the room ready for us quickly even though they had a full house. Cleanliness is something I want when when we stay in a hotel and I always know our room will be spotless at the Beaufort Inn. Breakfast in the morning is in the dining area with a cozy fireplace. Get Katie's breakfast pie--it is delicious! The service here is outstanding. I managed to leave my eye drops which I discovered when we got home. I called and was told they would mail it to me. It arrived the next day!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bemlwmtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & the breakfast pie. Look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at the Beaufort Inn numerous times for almost 20 years and have never had a bad experience. We really enjoy the breakfast that comes with the room and like the fact that we can walk to the waterfront restaurants and shops. The Inn has rental bikes and we enjoy riding them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed another stay & glad you have been staying with us for 20years! :) See you again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here, the location was perfect. Close to Front street where the shops and resturants are. All we had to do is take a short walk to enjoy the area. Breakfast was ok nothing special rooms were clean and a good size. Don't miss out on the chocolate chip cookies they come out at 3 lol. We will stay again when in the area

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay & the chocolate chip cookies! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Location made it easy for us to walk into the historical downtown for dinner. Our room overlooked a small working harbor so it was enjoyable to sit in a rocking chair and view activity. Room was agreeable. Enjoyed breakfast the next morning, the server was pleasant and we had a delicious breakfast. Would definitely go back when in the area

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TuesdayWednesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here in Beaufort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Ky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a lovely Inn on the river in Beaufort. The rooms have balconies, some even have kitchens. An amazing hot breakfast is served free every morning and coffee and tea is available all day. It is a wonderful stroll from the Inn through the town to see all the restored homes. Not mansions, just sea-faring folks homes from the 1700s on. What a charming town and so walkable. You are a quick easy stroll from all the restaurants, shops and attractions. If you haven't been to Beaufort, NC....... you need to go. So relaxing to sit on the balcony and watch the sun set and the fishing boats heading out to catch tomorrow's meal. ONE CAVEAT: The Inn sits right beside the drawbridge, so during the day and evening you will hear sirenes... but not late at night or early in the morning. This is not load, just there as part of the ambiance.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms open onto the lawn, the second floor rooms open on to balconies. Insist on a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jumphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and here in Beaufort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Well, it was purely by accident (or should I say by our navigational notes) that we ended up at the Beaufort Inn. It was three weeks since we had flown from the UK to start our long tour and this particular day we had travelled through very heavy rain. Consequently we were very relieved to have reached our destination. However, it soon became clear that we were not expected - the lady on reception quickly realised that we had booked accommodation in Beaufort, SOUTH Carolina, and here we were in NORTH Carolina. We could not believe it!! Luckily, help was at hand. This very welcoming and sympathetic lady took control of the situation - called the correct hotel, explained why we would not be checking in there and then managed to get the GM to waive the cancellation fee (which would have been the cost of our proposed one night's stay as it was late afternoon by then). She was able to offer us a room at this Beaufort Inn for the night - phew! Our very pleasantly decorated room overlooked the water, with a balcony and two rocking chairs to enjoy those views. Everything you could need was there in the room and even though it was still raining hard and blowing a gale, the room was cosy, quiet and comfortable. Later we decided to walk (mad English people) to our restaurant, armed with two very strong (they needed to be) umbrellas provided by the hotel. Breakfast the next morning offered good, tasty choices and was served to us at our table (that was a treat after 13 mornings of self-service breakfasts!). We then borrowed those umbrellas to take a walk (just light rain this morning) through some of the beautiful streets of Beaufort - wonderful architecture so close to the hotel - a delightful old seaside town. Did we enjoy our unexpected stay in the Beaufort Inn - and will we return? You bet we did - and yes we most certain will!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here - your unexpected trip, and everything worked out well. See you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
2.6 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
6.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Beaufort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort Inn

Property: Beaufort Inn
Address: 101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beaufort Inn is a first class facility with 40 well appointed rooms and suites. It's just a short walk along streets lined with Historic Homes and Gardens, near all the shops, restaurants, and rich history that Beaufort has to offer. View a wide variety of fishing trawlers, sail boats and the most amazing sunset from your private balcony with the red rocking chairs. At Beaufort Inn you'll experience a present and past you won't forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort Hotel Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing