We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Dollar Motel(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanana Family Motel(Atlantic Beach)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandpiper Motel(Atlantic Beach)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach(Atlantic Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inlet Inn(Beaufort)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Suites(Atlantic Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppertree Resort(Atlantic Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
146
92
27
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
92
27
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiehot tubfront streetcookiesrocking chairssouth carolinafloating dockmorehead cityfew blocksfrench toastdesk clerkbreakfast quicheshops and restaurantswater viewshort walk to downtownbreakfast roomnice place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We have stayed in this Inn three times now and every time has been very comfortable. It is not luxurious but provided everything we needed-we had a Junior Suite which is basically a roomy bedroom with ensuite bathroom and then a fridge, microwave and coffee machine which was all we needed to store our milk and sandwich supplies. Breakfast offers cereal,yoghurt, cooked apple, muffins, a slice of breakfast quiche and juices ,tea or coffee-my only request might be for oatmeal to be offered (the instant variety would be acceptable -it was very cold when we were there and it would have been a warming start to the day for me). The balcony provides perfect view of the water way, the fishing boats and the pelicans!!! It is an easy walk to the main street and restaurants, the historic houses and cemeteries etc but far back enough from these to maintain peace and quiet too.

Room Tip: We would always choose a top floor room as we did notice footsteps last summer when we had a room above us. If you have children the option is to ask for a suite- our teenagers slept on the sofa in our adjoining sitting room which also had a kitchen attached- very useful for preparing snacks, sandwiches etc.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cameramum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are glad that you always enjoy your stay here at Beaufort Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I recently stayed here at the recommendation of a friend and was quite disappointed. The furnishings are a little tired and are in need of a change in decor. The rooms, as well as "sitting/breakfast area" have not been updated in 30 plus years. The breakfast items were all pre packaged, i.e. muffins (very small) and quiche. The quiche had sausage in it, so that was out of the question for us. The cereal didn't even fill the bowl we had. I'm sure it was one of those small boxes you get in some lower-end hotels. The buffet breakfast at Holiday Inn Express has much more to offer.

There were two waitresses/desk clerks. It was quite obvious that one of them appeared that she would rather have been somewhere else than serving people breakfast.

I would not stay here again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We make a breakfast pie or quiche homemade daily, and do updating as needed to our rooms. We hope you try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Beaufort Inn was a two-day stop on a Vermont Bicycle Trip. What a delightful place. The minute we walked in we were treated like royalty by the very friendly, fun staff. Although our room was small, it was adequate and clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious with many fresh fruit choices, an egg dish, French toast and more. The setting of the Inn is charming with outdoor courtyards, benches and tables set among beautiful trees and flowers. Dinner was outstanding which began with the biggest, most delicious popovers I've ever had. We liked dinner so much that after the bike trip we went back for dinner on our way through Beaufort. The location is right in the middle of the Historic District on a quiet street two short blocks from town and many good restaurants. Strolling among the Historic Antebellum homes on streets lined with moss-draped live oak trees was a daily occurrence much enjoyed.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We do appreciate your review. However this review belongs on The Beaufort Inn in South Carolina's page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is what an Inn should be: warm and inviting, family friendly, great service. Room was very large, comfortable and clean. Location is ideal as close to everything yet quiet. Breakfast included and coffee and cookies in the afternoon. With friends and wonderful to have a place to congregate

Room Tip: We had an end room with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you coming again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We did not have reservations and were just driving through. We called and just showed up at the door. From that minute, everyone we came in contact with treated us like we were old friends. Everyone had a smile and cheerful greeting. The breakfast was a great surprise and it was nice not to have a continental breakfast. I would recommend the Beaufort Inn to anyone traveling in that area

Room Tip: Even the rooms that don't directly face the water have a nice view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you stay with us again on your next drive through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews