We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Save urselfs”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of The Pinnacle Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Beech Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Pinnacle Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beech Mountain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Save urselfs”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

If you enjoy clean and cozy rooms or condos make sure NOT to chose this one!!! Couldn't be more outdated! Dirty couches, floors weren't moped , ceiling fast had and inch of dust... Just awful! So not worth the money!!! After we companies about the room not being cleaned I was told there will be housekeeping send in to clean. We'll let me tell you, supposedly two ppl came but not sure what they cleaned so I complained again. After that they said they only do " big cleaning" in spring! Really!?!? Yuk!!! Unfortunately this was my second time , totally different condo . Reason we returned was because the first time we thought we just " didn't get lucky"... No same old dirty condo. Will NEVER stay here.
Pool and jacuzzi is great but that's about the only thing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thestejskals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    35
    21
    10
    16
See reviews for
68
26
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was in a great location high atop a mountain,, it is in need of overall maintenance. However my greatest problem with it is that they do NOT keep the stairways and walkways cleared of the snow and iced. we were on the 2nd floor and it was very icy the first 2 days of our trip.

Room Tip: get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This was the second year my husband and I have stayed at The Pinnacle Inn over the winter holidays. This year we really lucked up with the room!! We chose it online but were very impressed. It had been newly remodeled ( to my knowledge each condo is owned by individuals). We had a great view of the slopes!! Enjoyed our time there!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Pinnacle Inn is an awesome retreat on top of a tall (for the eastern US) mountain. The condos are individually owned so the decoration is unique to each one. When checking in ask about the view you want (ski slope, Grandfather Mountain, other). If you want cozy and can climb a few stairs unit 4306 is a 3rd floor ski suite with new furnishings, a king bed, and an awesome view of Grandfather Mtn. The landscaping here is usually very well done but the weather can rough it up in winter. But hey, it's a mountain top. The outside has been painted with a product that is not holding up in the winter weather so the Pinnacle HOA is currently seeking a solution. I go often and will continue for the views and the cool mountain air.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here twenty years ago and it's only gotten worse with age. Take advice of other reviewers and check your room before you check in. It felt like a scene from the Exorsist with all the dead flies on the windowsill and it was cold January! Dirty towels from previous guests were left hanging on curtains. Because the resort sits atop a hill, the wind can howl and make the fireplace rattle all night. My kids said I got gypped and I sadly have to agree with them. :(

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FiveDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beech Mountain hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Do not expect the service and consistency of one
The unit you rent might be in good shape with many add-ons, because the owners go there frequently, or not.
The service/reception was very courteous and our unit was clean and had a good setup.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

With a little help this place could really hit it out of the park. It has beautiful views, great location, easy parking, nice amenities. Why not go the extra mile on some decent toilet paper and towel. A few extra garbage bags and an extra roll of paper towels. That would have really made a difference. It does need a little work, but you can't complaint because the price is right. Will go again, but might bring my own towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beech Mountain
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
11.1 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
11.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cedar Village
Cedar Village
#1 of 2 in Beech Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beech Alpen Inn
Beech Alpen Inn
#1 of 2 in Beech Mountain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pinnacle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pinnacle Inn

Property: The Pinnacle Inn
Address: 301 Pinnacle Inn Rd, Beech Mountain, NC 28604-7478
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Beech Mountain
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Beech Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinnacle Inn Resort is centered in the northwestern part of North Carolina in the beautiful High Country area. Located in eastern America's highest resort community, Beech Mountain, with unparalleled scenery and abundance of activities make for an exceptional vacation experience. The Pinnacle Inn Resort is a year round resort property with suites as well as one and two bedroom condominiums. All are complete with full kitchens, cozy living rooms, fireplaces, cable TV, and telephone (some with washer/dryer). All of our condominiums are privately owned so they are individual in taste and style. Our All Seasons Center offers an indoor heated pool, two indoor hot tubs, steam room, dry sauna, exercise room, recreation area (including ping pong, pool table, electronic games and more). For your convenience we also have an on-site laundry room. On our spacious grounds are two tennis courts, miniature golf, shuffleboard and playground. For small business meetings, retreats or groups we have a centrally located meeting room and we can provide fax and copy services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Pinnacle Hotel Beech Mountain
Pinnacle Hotel Beech Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing