We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
54
38
26
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
38
26
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool bedroom bath condo updated kitchen ski resort hot tub nice resort washer dryer internet service comforts of home mountain view sauna coffeemaker deck nc
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Our room was not very clean. We found old food in the couch and the shower appeared unclean. The bunk beds were very wobbly and unsafe to sleep on. The pull out couch was broken and unusable. A maintenance man was contacted and said there was nothing he could do to fix the problems. There was another maintenance man that came into the pool area that was extremely rude to the guest. The pool area was nice enough and appeared clean. The shuttle drivers to Beech Mountain were very friendly! There was construction going, but it did not effect our group.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank sonyah850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The grounds are well taken care of, the pool area is clean. There is a free shuttle to Beech Mountain Resort. The only negative thing is that the signs with the room numbers are small and impossible to see from the road so if you are arriving at night or during bad weather, it can be difficult.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed here during new years for 2 days. Was a really nice place to stay, just make sure you dont accidentally get in the renovation part. Would defiantly recommend if your in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

My stay was with a large group of people. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms are nice. I do prefer the larger rooms over the smaller chalets. The views from the mountain is beautiful and there are many attractions nearby.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank LT772015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We really enjoyed staying at the Pinnacle. It is close to everything the condos are great! I would highly recommend! It was immaculate! Beautifully furnished and plush. A lot of renovations going on and it really looks great!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews