We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly comfortable home away from home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beech Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeanninem...
DeLand, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Charming Cabin”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend with friends and had a great time. The cabin is cozy but it definitely needs some new furniture, linens and a good deep cleaning. We had to clean the kitchen and empty the fireplace which was full of ashes when we arrived. Make sure you bring your own pillows, blankets and towels!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fern M
1 review
“Perfectly comfortable home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at this wonderful excellently appointed cabin! It had everything we could need and was a perfect location to travel to some wonderful local activities and enjoy the beautiful colors of the fall leaves and the cool weather!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We are glad we were able to offer you a great vacation. Thanks for the nice words, see you next time!

Catalin & Tahja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented this cabin for the weekend. Because we are going to Autumn at Oz. This cabin was clean quaint and just absolutely beautiful. Every night we saw deer and heard other wildlife in the area. The kids enjoyed the balcony and it was nice to sit out there and read a book at night. It was a 5 minute drive to the festival and it was a perfect place to unwind. The driveway was tricky but manageable. The cabin is exactly how it is pictured.
Thank You for allowing us to stay at your little piece of heaven.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed our retreat, Lisa! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarack, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was bigger than expected. Loved the porch.
Liked least: Driveway was a little steep but we managed it.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing