We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belhaven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.
Ranked #2 of 4 Belhaven B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Spent one night at the B&B and was impressed with the care and hospitality! Andy and Karen are great hosts, gracious and interesting folks. The rooms were well appointed with comfortable bed, nice linens and plenty of towels. The absence of a TV is more style I think for them as the whole area lends itself to escape! I didn't miss the TV, as others have mentioned, as I had my laptop and the wifi connection was great!. Breakfast was great with an absolutely wonderfully light quiche. I would have enjoyed more fresh fruit, but that was a minor request.

Also enjoyed a local restaurant that the B&B owners recommended, Spoon River Restaurant, that is within walking distance. Food was upscale and delicious. Extensive wine selection.

Will definitely return to this B&B.

Room Tip: I preferred the size of the sage room most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelaynaJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

A recent trip to the small village of Belhaven, NC, was made all the better by the Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast. The room was decorated in Victorian style, with holiday accents to add to the season. A small and beautiful gas fireplace warmed the room, and the bed enveloped the visitor in thick comfort. Coffee was ready in the morning, and a breakfast was soon on the way! The owners are experts in the area and know the local lore, sights and activities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C_Traveler_Dulles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent two nights at the Water St. Bed and Breakfast and appreciated the welcoming hospitality of the owners, Karen and Andy. Thebedrooms rooms were very clean and nicely appointed and the living room and dining room were comfortable and inviting.
There are great views of the river from the front bedrooms, living room and front porch. The owners have free and fast WIFI and provide breakfast every morning at 8:30 a.m.
A great place to stay in this small town.

Room Tip: The first floor bedroom has a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and is right off the living room with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midland8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Heading to Swan Quarter for the ferry to Ocracoke we stumbled on the Belhaven Water Street B&B. Lovely place with nice rooms. B&B has been recently renovated. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Wi-Fi is available but No TV (yea). Right on the water and great place to take an evening stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuvToTvl2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

This B&B was carefully renovated by the owners who did a very good job. We stayed in the Sage Room and found it clean and with a lovely view. There was a lot of accessories in the room which made it charming, but there wasn't much room to put our suitcases. The gas fireplace was a lovely, cozy touch but a TV would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PillHillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belhaven
24.8 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#3 of 7 in Washington
126 reviews
11.7 mi away
The Inn on Bath Creek
24.3 mi away
Twin Lakes RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belhaven Water Street Bed and Breakfast, Ltd.

Address: 567 E Water Street, Belhaven, NC 27810-1456
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Belhaven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Belhaven
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This almost new 100-year-old home offers three guest rooms with private baths, butler's pantry stocked with non-alcoholic beverages, 2nd floor reading area with lots of books, a spacious living room/common room with a baby grand piano, books, games, and TV, comfortable front porch to enjoy the Belhaven Harbor. Rates include full or continental breakfasts depending on clients' time frames. Guests are encouraged to tickle the ivories, read a good book, play some games, watch a little TV, participate in conversation, or sit on the front porch to watch the boating activity in Belhaven's Harbor. All guest rooms have water views, central heat and AC with dual air filters and ionizer, queen size beds, private ceramic tiled baths, and unique fireplaces. High speed Internet is available throughout the home. Many Intracoastal Waterway boaters anchor in our harbor or dock at the town’s marinas to visit Belhaven. Belhaven Water Street B & B is within walking distance of Downtown Belhaven. Once you are downtown, you can grab a coffee and pastry at O'Neal's, sip a favorite wine at Wine & Words, view visiting boats at the town marinas, munch on some "rat cheese" from the local Ace Hardware, peruse local history at the town museum, and dine at your choice of restaurants! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing