We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the Top!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Villa At Waters Edge
Ranked #1 of 1 Belmont B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful Thankgiving weekend at the Villa. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we felt smothered in luxury. Many nice touches throughout. It has a very well appointed kitchen, many lovely views and spaces inside and out. The Proprietor was available and solicitous. It is very convenient to the Charlotte Airport, Stowe Gardens and many local attractions. Hope to come this summer. I highly recommend the Villa.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Lindamccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Incredible place. Just a short stay after a Panthers game, but thoroughly enjoyed it all. Great view, great amenities, just all around a much better experience than cramming into a hotel for the same cost. Loved the open floorplan and the dual sided fireplace. The manager (owner?) was in contact for anything we needed. Will be back for a longer stay in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muscgamecock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Beautiful home with luxury master bedroom and bath and very nice second bedroom and bath. Larger media room, fantastic kitchen, fireplace, grounds abut on lake Wylie, canoe come with property. We visited with son, daughter-in-law and two young grandchildren the accommodations met our needs perfectly. Very thoughtful management. we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Visit the Botanical Gardens while in Belmont.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pilgrimleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently. We had such a great time just relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. The Villa was awesome! Every little detail was thought of. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

We are already planning our next visit to the Villa and are so looking forward to it! We highly recommend staying at the Villa!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Upon arriving, my husband and I stopped the car, rechecked the address to be sure we were in the right place. The home was beautiful. The proprietors paid every attention to details to make our stay very comfortable.I felt as if I were home! The home is tastefully decorated . The grounds were lovely , and we loved having a peaceful water view from the back yard. I took advantage of it and practiced my yoga and meditation in the morning right next to to the waters edge. WE will definately be back in cooler weather, to enjoy the changing of the leaves and spend more time outside in the gardens. In my opinion the most important factor is cleanliness and it sure was immaculate! Thanks for allowing us to stay in your lovely home.

Room Tip: We chose the larger of the two master bedrooms. Either one is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Christine_B340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

The Villa was a stopping point for the family during a drive back from the beach. Granted, the location is a bit out of the way from the main highways, but it ended up being worth it in the end. We couldn't believe we had this whole house to ourselves. The kids enjoyed watching cartoons in the media room's large projection TV. The house was beautifully appointed. The beds were very comfortable. While we were there, we enjoyed a cook out on the grill, a canoe ride on the lake, and at night, a campfire on the patio. Very relaxing place to say and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank matt16023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Villa At Waters Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa At Waters Edge

Address: 170 Charity Ln, Belmont, NC 28012-7506
Region: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belmont
Price Range: £155 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villa At Waters Edge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Villa At Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing