We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with the rooms and the staff. The building is well maintained and everything was very clean. They have a great breakfast to start your day and the pool area is very nice. Clean rooms, great service, and reasonably priced, this is they way it should be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    41
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
35
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is one of the most delightful Hotels we have ever stayed in mainly because of the staff and the way we are always welcomed and cared for. We could not ask for more. Also the facility is extremely nice. We always like to book a room here !!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've stayed at this HI Express several times during race weekends at Charlotte motor speedway, and most recently after attending a concert at pnc music pavilion. Rooms are always clean and service is great.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psmith320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Due to our house getting flooded my family and I recently stayed here for six weeks!

When you stay at a place that long you definitely get to know the place and their employees. I can honestly say this HI Express is top notch! Our three rooms were excellent the staff and breakfast are as well.

Since I live local there would be no need stay there again. However I recommend for those traveling to and through Charlotte. It's close enough to the airport / Charlotte yet in a much safer area than other closer hotels.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MdasBelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. We were surprised by the wonderful bed and pillows! Very clean, nice hotel. Good breakfast bar also and free Wi-FI. Convenient to I-85 and Charlotte. Close to Belmont Abbey. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rock hill sc
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I were in for a wedding and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was nice and the bedding made for some of the best sleep we've had in a long time. Breakfast was pretty decent as well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. I plan on purchasing those pillows!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenton S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I wanted to thank you for your review on my hotel and I hope to see you on your next visit.

Brent Smiley
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
426 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,931 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a late arrival and needed a room with a comfortable bed, good pillows, and a nice strong hot shower. This place delivered on all three and we left the next morning feeling rested. The breakfast bar was adequate at best - instant eggs, pre-fab pancakes, grits in a packet. Not exactly the Ritz but fine for the basics.

Room Tip: All rooms have a noisy HVAC system, so take ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyFromAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenton S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guy From Atlanta_Ga,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to leave a review on Tripadvisory, I would like to know more about your stay. Please contact me at 704-812-2000 or by email at brent@maya-hotels.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Brent Smiley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte-Gastonia
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
5.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Address: 250 Beatty Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests can expect the highest quality service from an experienced staff while they stay in Belmont, North Carolina. Since our hotel's property is near I-85 and I-485, getting around is easy. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport - Belmont also offers a free shuttle from 5am until midnight that runs to the airport (CLT) and within seven miles of the hotel.On a business trip to Belmont, North Carolina? Our hotel's location and amenities are perfect for you. We're near businesses like the Duke Energy Training Facility and National Gypsum Corp. It's easy to work from the hotel with free Wi-Fi access, Business Center and a meeting room that can accommodate up to 50 people.Leisure guests find that there is a lot to discover near the Charlotte airport. This hotel is just moments from the excitement of the National Whitewater Center, and the NASCAR Hall of Fame is a leisurely drive away.Downtown Charlotte itself offers a variety of unique shopping and dining experiences. There's truly something for everyone!Our hotel's convenience doesn't end at a great location. Take advantage of in-house amenities, such as a seasonal outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. Guests can even get free passes to the local YMCA. A free, hot breakfast with items like bacon, omelets and fresh-brewed coffee awaits you each morning. With so much to offer, it's hard to leave our Belmont hotel.If you're looking for hotels near Charlotte, NC and the airport (CLT) look no further. Our commendable service surpasses every expectation and our prime location is convenient for getting around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Charlotte Airport-Belmont
Holiday Inn Mount Holly
Mount Holly Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing