We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I like to stay at Hampton Inns, but this one was exceptional. It started with the very friendly lady that checked me in. The room was very comfortable, love their linens. Breakfast the next morning had many things to choose from and lots of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKTraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for your response to TripAdvisor. We really appreciate the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We hope you will consider us on your next visit in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    100
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
193
96
30
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Appears recently remodeled. Nice location near CLT airport (10 mins) and I85. Easy on & off I85. Rooms are large with flat screen LCD tvs and comfortable beds. Plenty of free parking. Free breakfast. I would stay here again in the future for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XLR8TOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The inside has a nice appearance and is very clean. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very easy access to Charlotte and lots of stores close by. Will definitely stay here again if every int he area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I like the fact that breakfast was ready earlier than 6 am. I had early appointments and needed breakfast . I stayed on the second floor and it was noisy when people were talking during their smoking. It really wasn’t the hotels fault just your typical rude smokers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A near-perfect hotel experience, but badly marred by crazy road noise from nearby I-85, and a smoker station right by the back door (where most of the parking also is).

"Smoke-free Facility" should mean what it says. And it isn't smoke free if you have to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke to get to your car. If people are still smoking in this day and age given what we now know about the horrific health effects, they should do it in the far corner of the parking lot. Or maybe out in the woods.

Otherwise, great staff, very clean, and one of the nicest Hampton Inns we've seen in a good long while.

Room Tip: Since the hotel sits perpendicular to the interstate, there appears to be no getting away from the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Belmont. Also, I have moved the smoking ash receptacles to the far end of the building away from the entry doors that are widely used.

We hope you will visit us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great group rate, comfortable beds, clean, with a very good complimentary breakfast. Staff were very friendly in a natural way. Rooms were fairly quiet and hotel seemed safe and secure. All of this adds up to a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn Belmont. It is nice to receive compliments from our guests, and I will share this with the staff as well.

I hope you will visit us again on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay, staff very friendly.Room's very clean and comfy, breakfast very good lots to choose from. We will be back to stay at this hotel again.pool very clean, loby and hotel very colorful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Declan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Belmont. We try hard to make everything as clean and comfortable as possible. I will share your comments with the staff as well. I hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Address: 820 Cecilia Alexander Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 85 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont At Montcross Hotel Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing