We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urgent stay over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

During a business day in Charlotte, it was necessary to spend the night or drive 130 miles home. To call and receive a friendly greeting and a room, was music to my ears. The cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly staff made the stay even better. It would be easy to decide to stay here again. Being sheltered from the interstate through the trees allows it to remain as if out in the couintry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you four your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Belmont. We feel our hotel on the hill is great and love the feel of the country. I hope you will consider visiting us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here several times and this is a good hotel. It's nothing special but good for the price and location. We wouldn't of stayed here several times if we weren't always happy with the accommodations. Very close to Southpark.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank TreyForVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate you staying with us when you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had no hot water in the morning and when I called front desk they said to give it 15 min. this was at 6:00am and we needed to leave at 6:45 so I did not have time to take a shower, because my son had to and my husband. And that means the front desk knew about this problem! The other thing is I canceled one taxi for the am I told the front desk we have 2 I only need to cancel 1. The next morning they canceled both. So my brother in-law had no taxi to the airport!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I am so sorry for the inconveniences you had with your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is an excellent example of an excellent brand. I've stayed here many times and it is always excellent in all respects. Clean, clean, clean. FANTASTIC beds and bedding. Helpful but unobtrusive service. Neutrogena products in the bathroom. This last stay, the chair in my room was looking a tad worn, but that's about the only quibble I've ever had throughout many stays at this great place. Recommended for certain.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. We all really appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Friendly, helpful and very professional staff. Good location. Great small restaurants downtown Belmont. Small town hospitality. A very pleasant stay. I will definitely stay in this Hampton Inn next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review to Trip Advisor. I really appreciate the wonderful comments you made regarding our hotel. I will share this review with my staff as they always want to know how our guests like our hotel. We hope you will visit us again on your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

From the room, to the staff, to the nice decor, to the great full breakfast, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. Maybe it was so quiet because there weren't many guests staying there the night we stayed. We were 8 miles from the Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens which is why we chose this location. The inn is located diagonally across from a car dealership and it could be hard to spot the driveway into the inn. The downtown area of Belmont is nearby - very quaint and clean. No restaurants open downtown on Sunday, however, except for one - Sammy's Deli - and it was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was very clean and the staff was helpful and efficient. It was located within 2 miles of Belmont which had some unique restaurants and pubs. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were very nice, as well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Address: 820 Cecilia Alexander Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range: £109 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 85 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont At Montcross Hotel Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing