We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Certificate of Excellence
Burke, United States
1 review
“You won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at other Hampton Inns, but this one far exceeded my expectations. It felt luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linens were premium quality. Although I didn't use the wifi, it was nice to have that available, and a designated outlet was on the night stand for charging my phone. I was pleasantly surprised with every aspect of what this hotel offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
We hope you will never be disappointed with your stays at the Hampton Inn Belmont . We really appreciate comments made regarding our hotel so we can continue to improve. We all hope you will visit us again on your next trip to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    103
    33
    5
    4
See reviews for
202
101
30
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Close to Charlotte airport, US Whitewater Center, and Daniel Stolle botanical gardens. All the amenities of Charlotte are minutes away. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast missed the mark. Fast food restaurants are close by as are full feature restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Thank you so much for your comments you made on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn Belmont. We really appreciate knowing what our guests are thinking about our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visist to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, convenient location. The staff was very nice, and I enjoyed the Manager's Reception (I stayed on a Tuesday night.) I used the fitness room, and it was great. I would like to recommend that the hotel provide some sanitizing wipes to clean the workout equipment before and after use.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GAgirls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your positve comments regarding your stay with us. I will put some sanitizing wipes in the exercise room and thank you for your suggestion. We hope to see you on your next visit to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room was great value, clean, and spacious. The front desk, breakfast staff and housekeeping staff was friendly as well as accommodating. Had a great experience and very happy with accommodations for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eldina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderfuil comments you gave our hotel regardin your stay with us.
We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests and hope you will continue to stay with us on your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cross Lanes, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel gives you the comfort of a small town atmosphere while being close enough to the hot spots of Charlotte should you choose to venture out. While the hotel is losing some of it's newness, the location is still desirable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn in Belmont. We really appreciate feedback from our guests and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in 2010 and really liked the hotel. It had a home like feel and staff was extremely polite and helpful. When ever we travel back to North Carolina we will definitely stay here again. The price wasn't bad, the free breakfast was Pretty good. And it was very close to belmont a historic district.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We spend a night at this hotel once every 2-3 months since we have family in Belmont. The hotel is very attractive
Rooms are clean - the breakfast is above average. Highway access is great and even walk into Belmont - about a mile. Good sleep - good stay

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BJCtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross

Property: Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Address: 820 Cecilia Alexander Dr, Belmont, NC 28012-2452
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Belmont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Belmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our promise to you includes a clean, comfortable hotel room. In fact, we have 85 of them! If you're traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you're here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont At Montcross Hotel Belmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing