We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain getaway but close to everything!”

Review of Sunrise Vista

Welcome to Sunrise Vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Sunrise Vista
Front deck off living room Deck view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome to Sunrise Vista
Front deck off living room
Deck view
Kitchen, Living, and dining room Middle floor
Kitchen
Living Room
Fireplace Gas Logs
Master bedroom top floor w/ full bath
Master bedroom deck
Lower level bedroom with queen
Lower level bedroom with 2 twins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoriT2011
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mountain getaway but close to everything!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We loved the location and the property was beautiful! Well appointed and very clean. Black Mountain is only 5 minutes away and so is I40. In a beautiful neighborhood. Steep driveway but room enough for two cars. Home is spacious, beds comfortable and love the gas fireplace! Hillside views. Our only concern is that the downstairs bedrooms were very very cold and we could not get adequate heat to them. Had to pile on the blankets and comforters. The master was cozy on the top level but basement was cold. Spent most of our time in the living area. Easy drive to hiking, Biltmore, Asheville, etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
I'm glad you were pleased with your stay at Sunrise Vista overall! Thank you for the feedback on the temperature. This has since been relayed to our team, and I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. We would have happily sent a service person out to address. Thanks for staying with us!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commandom...
north carolina
2 reviews
“A beautiful peaceful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great place to stay. Close to downtown Black Mountain. Nice large kitchen. Very comfortable beds. Beautiful view of the mountains.
A little difficult to find even with great directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wrap around decks
Liked least: Need more seating- on the deck and on the main level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thanks for the feedback! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the house. I am so sorry that the house wasn't up to our standards for your stay. We usually pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our homes and we will be sure to have the housekeepers spend some extra time deep cleaning that house. Thanks for letting us know of some of these details. We will also be sure to have someone look at the tv. Please know that you can always call us during your stay if something needs attention.
Thanks again and we do hope you give us another shot.
Thanks,
Greybeard Rentals Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
outside of Atlanta
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Dec 2012
Thank you for your honest review and glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Sorry about any water problems and we are glad you did let us know...we have addressed those. The fireplace does have gas logs which doesn't need a "flue" and is completely safe; however, they do sometime give off a smell. We will be sure to have those checked again.

We do hope you come and stay with us again at Greybeard and would love to help you find a perfect house more suited to your needs!
Thanks,
Greybeard Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maryland
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing