We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, What a great space.”

Review of Migration Station

Outdoor entryway and parking for Migration Station
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor entryway and parking for Migration Station
Entryway Bar and plentiful outdoor living space with grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Outdoor entryway and parking for Migration Station
Entryway
Bar and plentiful outdoor living space with grill
Outdoor living space
Deck area
Light filled living area at Migration Station
Kitchen
Living area and view of entry to Migration Station
Access bedroom from stairs
Kitchen with all the essentials
Bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with queen bed
Queen bed with access to private outdoor space
Extra bonus room adjoining bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mason W
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Wow, What a great space.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for 2 solid weeks and were extremely pleased. This is an excellent hideout/getaway/vacation spot. So lovely and inviting. There are two enclosed outside spaces so you can really maximize the outside enjoyment factor. The only big downside was very few proper drinking glasses for wine/beer and many major kitchen utensils were missing (no colander (There is one now because we bought one and left it), no tongs, etc.) We will try to stay here again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen/living room and outdoor spaces
Liked least: Kitchen utensils and plates/cups were sorely missing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed your 2 week stay at Migration Station! Thank you for the note about drinking glasses. We will double check to ensure that property is properly stocked. Thanks for choosing Greybeard Rentals and we'll look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
So sorry that there were some issues during your stay. The hot water heater has been replaced in the house, and we've passed along your notes regarding the privacy and exterior lighting. Thank you for your feedback!

Greybeard Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrews South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TN
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing