We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded Retreat.”

Review of Three Winds

Driveway view of Three Winds Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driveway view of Three Winds Cabin
Aerial view of Three Winds Aerial View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Driveway view of Three Winds Cabin
Aerial view of Three Winds
Aerial View
View from deck
View from deck
Screened Porch
Living Room with Gas Logs
Living Room
Loft bedroom with two twin beds
Loft bedroom with two twin beds
Living Room
Dining Area Seats 6
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Queen
Master Bedroom with Queen
Upstairs Hall Bath
Downstairs Game Room
Downstairs Den/Game Room
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fcaguy
1 review
“Secluded Retreat.”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful retreat getaway with added bonus of a great selection of books to read. The house was spacious and cosy. It was quiet and tranquil. We absolutely loved it. Great hill workout if your a runner. An amazing hike opportunity straight out of the cabin.

Complaints. Better description to the house. It can be really confusing. We turned right and went down the mountain off road and almost got stuck at night. No toilet paper in the house whatsoever, really? If you travel a good ways before arriving it could be frustrating to have to drive back out though the winding mountains to pick up somethething desperately needed that should be supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for the feedback! Sounds like you had a great stay overall...we're glad to hear it. We have revised the directions to Three Winds since fall....sorry that you didn't find them to be clear when received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bullhead City AZ
Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LA
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing