We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't come if you are on a schedule”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Don't come if you are on a schedule”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Slow, slow, slow. 15 minutes to take the order, then 30+ minutes more before food arrives - and it is far from full. Some food ok, but don't expect much ham in a ham and cheese omelette. Servers are pleasant but the kitchen needs work!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelinanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    10
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Back on the road to the coast again. As usual, good food at a good price...”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Well, we're headed back to the coast sOn the road and hankering for a great breakfast experience? Try this Denny's! Great selection at a value price..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't stop here if you're in a hurry”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I was traveling through on an early Friday morning and was the only patron in the restaurant. I ordered two scrambled eggs, side of bacon, grits, toast, juice and coffee. A simple little breakfast that should have taken all of five to ten minutes to prepare. Can you believe being the only person in the joint, it still took 30 minutes for the order to reach my table. I could not believe it, I was on a time schedule and this just set me back that amount of time. I was ready to walk out when the order finally came. The food was just okay, not worth the long wait. I will hit the McD's drive through before stopping at this place the next time through Black Mountain, NC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GM79707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“As usual, good food at a good price...”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

On the road and hankering for a great breakfast experience? Try this Denny's! Great selection at a value price..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teachcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Better than average Dennys”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I've eaten here maybe 30 or more times over the last seven years. That being said, it's a Denny's, but in my opinion, a better than average Denny's. About the only negative issue is that "sometimes" the service and wait time can be slow. That's not the norm in my experience here. You can get Seniors Meals, budget meals, or sorts of food here. The shakes are good and breakfast coffee around the clock. If you're own Weight Watchers their food is listed on their app, so it will tell you just how we'll you're dieting if you're on Weight Watchers. They also have wireless here. Finally you get a 10 or 15 percent discount by showing your valid AARP card and with an AARP card you're refillable coffee cup is only a $1.00.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank revchrisesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing