We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Huddle House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Huddle House
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Henderson, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

stopped in and they had 1 waitress and 4 tables were dirty. Stood for 10 min waiting form someone to clean table noone did so we left

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tryon, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“When it's late, you're hungry, and you want a Big Smile”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

It's the service that makes Huddle House so special, and the prices, which are super-cheap. The super hash browns are totally worth the trip. My kids love Huddle House and it's a very kid-friendly place. You won't get gourmet fare here -- only plenty of home-cooking served with a smile by someone who genuinely seems glad to have you sit down and relax.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Happy Meal at Huddle”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our family enjoyed this Huddle House at Black Mountain. All our food was very good and the waitstaff was excellent. We would all four recommend our meal there.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeDeeNC070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Place is your typical greedy spoon and not very clean looking. One of the cooks which in full view and earshot of everyone sitting at counter was making disparaging comments about people with Christian morals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveler48962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“WHAT YOU EXPECT AT HUDDLE HOUSE, WITH BEST VIEW IN TOWN”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I usually do not review restaurants like the Huddle House, as it is standard fare throughout this type of restaurant's venue. Its a Waffle House with a slightly different menu. Breakfast all day. Large (and greasy) chicken fried steaks, that I used to consume regularly before going mostly organic and fresh. Think DINER and you have this one - with one exception. This restaurant has perhaps the nicest view of any restaurant in the entire area! The 5-6,000' Black Mountains are spread across your window wherever you sit in this place! If you want a diner, with a million dollar view that from my comments to the employees, is not noticed by them and viewed (no pun intended here :) by them as routine, then this is the place! Breakfast all day! Great view.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
Black Mountain, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing