We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn Around The Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint and Perfect”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed in this charming bed and breakfast with two of our kids after a recommendation from a friend who is a business traveler. It was a wonderful experience for all of us. The owners were welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The place is clean, comfortable and has old world southern charm. It is located within walking distance to everywhere you may want to go in this quaint town. Linger with with a book on the front porch swing in the afternoon and you feel like you stepped out of a Harper Lee novel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
72
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights at this fantastic Bed and Breakfast in late May of 2013. The minute we walked in the house we both felt at home. From the nice smell to the creak of the hard wood floors, I felt like I was back in my grandparents house. The house is spotless and wonderfully decorated. Our room was all we would have wanted. The bed was comfortable and sleeping with the windows open so you could wake up to the singing of birds was great. Nancy's breakfast we better than anything I've had in any other B&B and the conversation with Nancy and her other guests around the breakfast table only made it better. Being able to walk to the business district to look in the stores or eat was another plus. We really had a great time and hope to go again. When we left Black Mountain we stopped for a stay in Charleston, SC before heading home to Florida. Although we enjoyed our stay in Charleston, we both felt we would have liked to sacrifice one day there for one more day at the Inn Around the Corner - if only to read a book on the porch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter34528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at this Inn initially because it's only a block from the business district in Black Mountain, which is loaded with quant shop with local crafts. The owners, Nancy and Roger, were just fantastic! Not only were they wonderful host, but the inn was spotless!. The rooms are very comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast was just awesome, as we expected. There is more to do in Black Mountain than in most any other small town in Western North Carolina. It's surrounded by some really beautiful mountains. We'll stay here again. Even we intend on visiting Asheville 15 miles away.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ashleys room. It was very comfortable. Quite second floor location. The claw foot bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Just returned from a three-night stay at this lovely old Victorian b&b in the foothills of the Appalachians. Beautifully maintained by innkeepers Nancy and Roger, they've added many special touches over the last 16 years that make staying here a delight.

This is one inn that does accept children and has many child-friendly touches. Our daughter, son-in-law, and young grandson stayed in the roomy 3rd floor suite while my husband and I were very comfortable in "Grandma's" room on the first floor. Breakfasts were delicious and artfully served in the lovely dining room. On the only rainy morning we had, the dining room was cheery with candlelight.

From front porch sitting to walking to the many shops and restaurants, to picnicking at
the town lake and park, to driving up Mt. Mitchell or over to the fantastic Biltmore estate, our long weekend was all pleasure in this perfect location for exploring the Asheville area. Nancy and Roger could not have been more helpful and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: The website photos and descriptions are very accurate and the innkeepers can also advise you. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Church, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Inn around the Corner offered a welcomed respite for me. Located just one block, literally around the corner from downtown Black Mountain, NC it was charming, comfortable and delightful. Whether spending time rocking or swinging on the front porch or enjoying a delightful breakfast in the dining room, the Inn around the Corner provided a delightful experience for this traveler. The innkeeper, Nancy, was hospitable and went above and beyond expectations by accommodating dietary differences and personally delivering me to Montreat Conference Center! What a wonderful treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Inn Around the Corner. It was our second visit and it was a lovely experience the second time! The owners, Roger and Nancy, are delightful and make you feel welcomed and very comfortable. They add an extra special touch that makes this B&B our favorite. The Inn is charming, tastefully, decorated and the brunch is wonderful. We love the location close to downtown and all of the quaint shops. We enjoy visiting in the area, the view is breathtaking! We have enjoyed several evenings on the second story porch. We rate this bed and breakfast as a "must stay" at place. We look forward to our third visit this summer. Roger and Nancy- thanks for being such charming and gracious host and hostess!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at The Inn Around The Corner 3 times. We love the B&B, the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Our favorite part is that we are able to walk all over the quaint downtown Black Mountain. We love to visit the stores and eat at the local restaurants. It's a great get away and a magical place!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
504 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
8.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.3 mi away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Around The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Around The Corner

Property: The Inn Around The Corner
Address: 109 Church St, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Black Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 100 year old Victorian Bed and Breakfast just steps away from picturesque Black Mountain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing