We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We felt right at home, right off.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Mountain
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn Around The Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We called last minute because we needed to find a place to stay in out of the rain. We had planned to ride out motorcycles much farther down the road. Nancy was welcoming and accommodating from the first contact. Our experience was exactly why we prefer a B & B over a motel -- that personal touch.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toc4oil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

This is our second trip with the same friends. Two couples married the same day, same hour, same year. July 20 1957 One couple in Cleveland Ohio, one couple in Mentone, Alabama. Couples didn't meet til May 1997! Both couples now live in Alabama. We planned our second trip in Oct.23 2009.
The bed and breakfast is truly a delight. Nancy and Roger are wonderful hosts and the Inn is tops. It is located one block from the quiet town center. A site of many small shops and wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andro51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

My husband and I stay in B&Bs all over the country. The Inn Around the Corner was a very nice experience. We stayed in the roomy and comfortable Eagle's Nest for two nights. It was a pleasure to sit and rock on the porch and be able to walk around town from the Inn. The breakfast was good, the innkeepers friendly and helpful - it was an all 'round good place to stay in Black Mountain. I suggested on the comment card at the Inn that coffee drinkers would likely prefer plenty of coffee and related accoutrements in the room. I also recommended they update the rates posted on Trip Advisor ($160/night) to match those charged at the Inn ($170/night). I thought the cost was a bit much, but it was the height of leaf season and we were fortunate to be able to get this room which was a last-minute cancellation. Berliner Kindl German Restaurant is a wonderful German restaurant in Black Mountain!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma3cs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

If you get the chance be sure to stay at Inn Around the Corner in Black Mountain. The breakfast is specialy every morning. We loved sitting on the porches enjoying the early mornings and evenings. Roger and Nancy are the greatest and I can't wait for another opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plymouth40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This was our visit to North Carolina but not to B&B's. Inn Around the Corner and it's innkeepers Nancy & Roger were great!! They have a wonderful home and they make you feel like you are at home! From the reservation process and speaking with them over the phone, they made everything very easy and tried to be as helpful as possible. They made multiple suggestions on places to go visit, places to eat and how to get around easier. We had to alter some plans due to weather and it was nice that they could give some other options quickly. We relied on their recommendations for lunch and dinner totally!!!!! We were never disappointed by their suggestions........we would ask them about certain places and they would give their thumbs up or down. There was one night we did not listen to them and went on our own thought for dinner and it was a disaster. Our room was very comfortable, very clean and cozy! Nancy is a wonderful cook and made some very nice breakfasts. It was nice not to just get something we can eat at any restaurant!! They were quick to figure out if there were food restrictions / dislikes so they could accomodate appropriately. Black Mountain, NC is a very nice area. Close enough to Asheville, but far enough away that you are away from some of the craziness. It was a joy and pleasure to stay at Inn Around the Corner. Would definitely recommend and would stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peachesrife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

What made it so great? (We were visiting our son at Warren Wilson College, an unsung hero of college education; look it up).

1) My wife and I are foodies, and the breakfasts, three of them, all different, were wonderfully imaginitive and delicious, easity the best we have had in a B&B.. Also, delicious, fresh cookies in our room at night, and Sat night a carrot cake (not quite so good) for all the guests to enjoy.

2) The Innkeepers, Nancy and Roger, were really fun to talk with.

3) A great, clean room, with an excellent view.

No more could be asked.

Sandy and Sarah, Ann Arbor, MI

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annarbor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

What a pleasant stay! Quiet, clean and well maintained B&B. The breakfast is remarkable. The location is within walking distance of all the shops downtown and only minutes from Biltmore and all the Asheville has to offer without the high prices.This place is a bargain before you meet Nancy and her husband. Wonderful !

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NlovewithTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Black Mountain
Super 8 Black Mountain
#4 of 4 in Black Mountain
561 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.3 mi away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monte Vista Hotel
Monte Vista Hotel
#4 of 8 in Black Mountain
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn Around The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn Around The Corner

Address: 109 Church St, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Black Mountain
Price Range: £98 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 100 year old Victorian Bed and Breakfast just steps away from picturesque Black Mountain. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing