We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slow Pace Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Porch swing on great front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porch swing on great front porch
Dining room, with shelves for books, games and puzzles Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Porch swing on great front porch
Dining room, with shelves for books, games and puzzles
Well equipped kitchen
What a way to babysit
Back yard pavilion lit up at night
Full size bed
Cottage sign, and sweet grandson
Chalk board wall, all ages have enjoyed
Back yard hammock
Relax in great back yard
Master bedroom with queen size bed
Living room with 50' flat screen
Front porch swing
Front of house
Fenced in back yard
Darts anyone?
Pavilion in back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Black Mountain, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deanlinda...
Washington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow Pace Cottage”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Name is a little misleading as it is located on a busy road. The cottage is very clean, very well stocked and quite comfortable. I would have preferred a more secluded setting...reviews should state that it is on a busy street. Beds are very comfortable and the cottage is very charming inside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Location on a busy road.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PW49092
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So Comfortable and Inviting”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay in this 1920's cottage set in the lovely town of Black Mountain. Two wonderful outdoor areas, porch at front complete with swing and large covered area in the back with fire pit, picnic table, and chairs. The kitchen is very well stocked and dining area roomy! Even a bottle of wine for us when we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed slow pace! Thank you for the wonderful care you took of the house, would love to have you visit again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NomadicKa...
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great cottage walking distance to downtown Black Mountain. The cottage was beautifully decorated for the holidays including a Christmas tree. It was comfortable, clean and fully stocked with everything you will need for a getaway. The owner Belinda is nice and very responsive to our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti T
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Cozy Cottage, wonderful location”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is very warm and quaint. From the helpful notebook to the comfy furnishings we felt right at home. Slow Pace Cottage was exactly as described. I could have stayed on the front porch forever... The owner Belinda has everything you could want or need for your stay.
I highly recommend the cottage.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay, guests like yourself are a pleasure to have at slow pace.


Mmpace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ronalda71...
Sarasota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow Pace Cottage far exceeded all our expectations!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Loved this place! For a stone cottage built in 1928, it still has all the charm of a trip back to Granny's House, but with all the modern upgrades you could ask for. The owner has thought of everything! We were so spoiled right from the start, we didn't want to leave. But after all, we were on vacation. We found excellent golf very close by and beautiful "leaf peepin" as it was in season. A trip into town was unforgettable. There are great shops and restaurants and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic vacation in Black Mountain that all started when we "discovered" Slow Pace Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was so clean and fully equipped. There is a big front porch, large fenced in yard and a wonderful pravillion out back for a party, pit fire, or just relaxing in the comfortable chairs.
Liked least: The street out front is rather busy in the daytime, but quiets right down at dark, but we sure cant blame the owner for that!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Was so nice to have you stay. Anytime you come this way, would love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D. A
2 reviews
“Loved it and want to come back!”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This house is charming,very clean, decorated beautifully and had everything provided that we could possibly need. We had a nice bottle of wine provided, coffee, tea, games for all ages, wi-fi, wonderful luxurious blankets and towels. Outside fenced area was impressive as well with a covered deck with table, chairs, grill and fire pit. We roasted marshmallows - something I haven't done in a very long time. The people at the country store next door were very friendly and helpful. We definitely want to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and location, close to everything we needed
Liked least: Traffic was just a little busy on the street, but did not really affect us
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfy, cozy, cute and convenient”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We throughly enjoyed our stay here. This adorable little cottage is well located with all the comforts of home. Belinda is so easy to work with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing