We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Black Mountain
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Mena, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Found front desk staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet, although since it was rainy the number of people staying during the leaf watching season was during government shutdown, which may have affected the quietness. Would stay there again. The one down side comment is that it is difficult to find and no signs to guide you to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenon12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    125
    161
    99
    89
See reviews for
186
148
75
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our 1 night stay on October 26 at this hotel was great compared to previous posts. Our room was clean, the front desk and staff were friendly and courteous and there were NO bed bugs in our room. Sure - the hotel looks a bit old, but our room at the back/side of the motel was clean and quiet and updated. I would stay here again in a minute.

Breakfast was available but we didn't partake in it. Close to town center. Easy in / out. Checkout was a breeze.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murphyg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Despite all the bad reviews, we decided to book and stay here. We wanted cheap room during peak season on a Sat night. I was pleasantly surprised. Cleanliness was important and the room was clean! I was not expecting luxury for the rate. It was outdated but clean. We slept fine. Had to plug in the fridge, sink drained slower than usual. The front desk was super friendly.
They had waffle maker, bananas, yogurt, cereal, muffins for breakfast.
I would recommend if you were looking for a cheap, clean room

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston,sc
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We booked weeks in advance for a nonsmoking king room upon our arrival we were given a smoking room,being Allergic to smoke we could not stay in that room,we went back to the front desk and were given a full refund the only positive part of the whole experience,we will never return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samanthaloveslorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Black Mountain hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
129 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
8.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
21.7 mi away
Skyline Village Inn
Skyline Village Inn
#2 of 2 in Little Switzerland
207 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Acorn
The Acorn
#7 of 8 in Black Mountain
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Black Mountain

Property: Super 8 Black Mountain
Address: 101 Flat Creek Rd, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Black Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Black Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Black Mountain Hotel Black Mountain
Super Eight Black Mountain
Black Mountain Super Eight
Black Mountain Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing