We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to Buildmore home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Black Mountain
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    119
    147
    91
    84
See reviews for
171
140
65
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black Mountain
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Within easy walking distance of "down town", Mexican Rest. @ edge of parking lot (good food). Plenty of other places to eat and window shop nearby. Helpful staff. Rooms were ok but the beds need to be replaced with a better quality mattress. We had a very good stay, clean and convienient, comfortable sleeping was the only negative.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I'm late writing this review as we stayed here last October for three nights. The room was very clean, comfortable bed -lots of pillows, nice small sofa to relax on, etc The only problem was the hair dryer didn't work but manager had it fixed immediately when notified. Its an older motel but it shows they've worked to keep it up. the location is great & quite also. Nice setting with a small creek running beside it. I love this area and we REALLY enjoyed the trip. Can't beat this place for the price!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in building across from office. Very nice room that looked freshly painte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatWJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place is clean and has fairly good amenities for being a motel. I would say if you're looking for a cheap place that you'll feel safe in, this is it. The staff was really friendly and we were able to get two rooms beside each other.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a stay. Clean room. Nice and quiet. The bed was not very comfortable. Close to the highway and restaurants so that was a plus as well. The best thing about the hotel was the price. If you need a clean and quiet place to sleep that is easy on the wallet than this will work.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BolasdeMadera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here with our three dogs. The price was great. The room was clean. The room was very nice! No complaints at all. The staff was very friendly! They had a lot of room to walk the dogs outside. There is a pretty little creek near by. We will be back. The breakfast was ok. They didn't have a very good selection of food, but it was enough to start the day.

Room Tip: We stayed in an end room. This was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Mountain
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Black Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
8.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
8.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
18.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arbor House of Black Mountain
Arbor House of Black Mountain
#1 of 8 in Black Mountain
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Black Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Black Mountain

Property: Super 8 Black Mountain
Address: 101 Flat Creek Rd, Black Mountain, NC 28711-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Black Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Black Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Black Mountain 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Black Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Black Mountain Hotel Black Mountain
Super Eight Black Mountain
Black Mountain Super Eight
Black Mountain Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing