We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shopping”
Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
Ranked #13 of 37 things to do in Blowing Rock
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: LOFT Outlet, Chico's, Coach, Banana Republic, J.Crew, Polo Ralph Lauren, Skechers, Levi's, Gap, White House Black Market, Aeropostale and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Blowing Rock. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Shopped here May 31,2014. There is a Chicos, Loft, Banana Republic, Sunglass Hut, Coach, Rack Room Shoes and more. Selections in the store were good. I helped improve the economy of Blowing Rock for sure. I also had cheesecake at the Cheeseburger Grill in the shopping center. It was excellent. And the owner came and talked a little about the history of Blowing Rock. I thought the store clerks in the stores were helpful and friendly. Especially a nice lady in Chicos. It was really busy there and she did not get rattled a bit! As a matter of fact she gave me a hug when she walked around the counter with my purchase. Nice Touch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyTrivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    48
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Fudge, Candies and Ice Cream”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

There are two Kilwin's in the Blowing Rock area. One is on main street and this one is located in the Tanger Outlets Mall just outside of town. If you love chocolate, this is the place to go. Kilwin's is a chain of chocolate shops spreading across the country. They make the best commercially prepared fudge I have ever tasted. I always go to Kilwin's any time I am near one. They make a variety of fresh fudge of which you can sample as many as you want. They offer a special, buy two slices and get a third free. What fudge lover can resist this? The fudge is made fresh on site. It is creamy and rich. I advise storing it in a airtight container to keep it soft and from drying out. They also offer a huge assortment of chocolate candies, assorted covered apples, ice cream and soda's. They even offer a really good sugar free fudge. It is more expensive but if you can't have sugar, it is worth a taste. The prices are a little higher due to the cost of ingredients and quality. There is always a steady flow of traffic because once you discover them, you will be back. So shop until you drop at the Outlet stores and then enjoy some chocolate or ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kvb4717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small.. but nice”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

One of the smaller Tanger Outlet Malls. Minimal Parking but there is some construction happening too. I didn't see any "empty" stores (which so many of the bigger outlet malls often have). Decent selection of stores... it is hard to tell which ones really are "outlets" or just regular retail stores. I have to admit... I used my iphone and checked some prices to compare.... did get some nice kitchen gadgets and a new set of dishes at a bargain!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Station
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Way too pricey!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Been to a bunch of Tanger Outlets and this one is small. Most of the stores jack up the prices that no one would pay in regular stores and then offer "70%" off and the product is still over priced. It's a bait and switch game and so obvious anyone can figure it out. No deals to be had here anymore. Use to be a great place to get bargains but not anymore.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Olan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not your typical Tanger”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I've been to a few Tanger outlets and this just didn't feel like I was at one. Not as big as the others, it was missing a few stores I always find at the others (Victorias secret, bath and body works,etc) , but still worth going to.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy6546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing