We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Village Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemlock Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
509
100
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
100
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitromance cabinmorning glorybear cub cabinriver cabinwine glassesshops and restaurantsgreat cabinwithin walking distanceowners and stafffront porchgreat place to stayget awayhome away from homeking roommain streetdowntown blowing rock
Filter
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is a very clean and cozy establishment. The staff were extremely friendly the entire stay. The location is great! Slopes are close by. Eating and shopping all in walking distance. Highly recommend.
We will go back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlee4chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The cabin was fabulous! Very charming. Went skiing for the first time with my family of 4. My kids (17,&18 yrs) loved it! The people were so friendly, and gracious. Would recommend the Mountainaire Inn 1,000 percent! Can't wait to come back! Thank you much, the Mangiafreno family:))

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Staying at the Mountainaire Inn was very delightful. The owners and manager treated us like family. Very cozy place to stay. The location is perfect for walking to town to shop and have dinner. Only minutes away from a ski resort. Bass Lake is only a short ride away beautiful landscape, ducks, walking trails, etc

Room Tip: Hopefully next time we will plan to stay in the two bedroom Cabin with our entire family.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkalava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Clean, comfortable room, friendly and very helpful staff! No complaints at all. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this property. No doubt we will be back. The only negative moment was when the smoke alarm went off and the only way to stop it was to "disable" it. We left it sitting on the table when we went out that day and when we returned, we were reprimanded with a note from the cleaning staff for taking the alarm off the wall (there was no fire, just to be clear!). We would have preferred to have someone ask why it was taken down. That was a brief moment of annoyance. That aside, as I stated, our stay was very enjoyable! Thanks, Debra! ;-) Oh, and Hugh gave us the BEST recommendations for meals!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we went up for a company weekend and we used the whole place for us. It was a great time and choice. Debbie who is the owner takes care of everyone personally and you will fell like you are at home. We definately will be going back with our family in the upcoming months.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews