We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinarily beautiful and peaceful beyond words but with a few adjustments it would be perfect.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Statesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extraordinarily beautiful and peaceful beyond words but with a few adjustments it would be perfect.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed on river cabin #3 and boy was it lively. The rooms were large and cozy.... Kitchen beautiful Nd well stocked.... Front pirch swing and rustic chairs were very nice. The view if the creek was peaceful and beautiful. The place was musty but there was a dehumidifier going and ceiling fans and window air conditioning units to help with that. The one big drawback for us was no tv in the bedroom.... Even though I called the day before and was told there was one. I also calked to inquire about a grill but no one seemed to know if there was one... So we brought one but when we pulled up..... There was indeed a grill. We had a wonderful time and will definitely stay in cabin #3 many more times in the future

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We're pleased to hear that you loved the river cabin and hope you will return.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    77
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
113
258
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Four Charlotte couples headed to Blowing Rock for a time of celebrating 2 of the guys who had MAJOR birthdays. So, the guys played golf and the gals went shopping. And we all stayed at the Mountainaire Inn. It could not have been a better place in every way. First, the hospitality is exceptional. Deborah and her husband are on site and they definitely make you feel like you are guests in their home. Obviously, Mountainaire Inn is an older inn (part of the charm), but Deborah and her husband have brought the European feel to the rooms that are cozy and inviting. Our dinner reservations were at 8:00, so we all enjoyed wine and apps that we had brought out on the lovely courtyard lawn area and Deborah lit the fire for us...perfect!! Being right there in Blowing Rock and being able to walk everywhere was a plus. Thank you for making our stay and celebration so special. P.S. Deborah was so cute...I had brought wine and some plastic cups...when Deborah saw that, she said "no, no, no...and went and brought out the regular wine glasses. What can I say...but thanks again for a lovely stay...we'll be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gigicharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying here. You were all much fun. It was a pleasure!!
I lift my glass (not plastic) to many more birthdays and more visits here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My sister and I went for a short visit. I had never stayed right in blowing rock but always wanted to. Loved the location. Just walk out the door and up the street to the shops! Room was clean, bed very comfy. Only downside was the pillows, bring your own. Will go back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you very much for the review. I'm sorry you did not like the pillows. I wish you had told us while you were visiting so we could get you some different pillows. We're glad to know you plan to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

There is no hotel that is more convenient to the downtown area of Blowing Rock. Older smallish rooms, but exceptionally clean and well maintained. Easy walk to the Art in the Park. Couldn't ask for a better spot for our weekend get-a-away.............

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay here and for the kind review.
We certainly hope we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Inn for one night and had a great experience. Check-in was easy, and we were able to park right in front of our cabin. The rooms are cozy and clean and come with free wi-fi, a queen bed, flat-screen TV, basic toiletries, and a small window unit heater/air-conditioner. I loved the rocking chairs in front of our room, and there were beverages/bottled waters available for 50 cents each along with free coffee in the mornings. The best part was how close the Inn is to downtown Blowing Rock - we were able to walk everywhere.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #12, which was set back from the main road and on the end, so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vandelay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Favorable responses from our guests make our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, VA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

On our first trip to Blowing Rock we were oblivious to anything in the area. We chose the Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins and we're very pleased. The Inn is small but very neat and clean. The front desk was very helpful upon check in with advise on ewes to dine. Only small issue was the parking which is very limited but workable. We will definitely return to the Inn, hopefully very soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lincolnls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Being called "perfect" is such a compliment and certainly serves to motive us to provide the best product and service we possibly can. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siler City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were within walking distance of several great restaurants. We drove about 30 minutes to ski for the day. After showering and a fantastic dinner, we enjoyed a fire using the supplied firewood. Everything we needed was right there! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maresnest19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebFed, Manager at Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We can tell you about some new restaurants the next time you visit. Thank you so much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.1 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

Property: Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Address: 827 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, with eleven delightful rooms, and thirteen cozy, inviting log cabins, accompanied by our well maintained gardens and landscaping. We are a charming boutique hotel unique among Blowing Rock's lodging accommodations, offering convenience to downtown Blowing Rock, nearby shopping, exceptional dining, and the arts. We are a short driving distance to all of the diverse outdoor activities the high country provides. Also, for all Appalachian State parents, alumni and visitors, Boone is only a short eight miles down the road for all to enjoy its diverse culture and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountainaire Inn And Log Cabins Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing