We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We stopped here for two days in winter and loved it. The rooms are tiny (a king size takes up more than 1/2 the room no joke, but very funny when you first walk in), but cute. Deborah and the staff are great, very friendly and helpful. We could walk anywhere in town from here, and had a great breakfast right across the street, at Knights I think. Great little place, like going back in time.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

A friend recommended Mountainaire Inn for our stay in Blowing Rock and it was a great recommendation! The owner Deborah and staff were friendly and the cabin was perfect. Right on main street and in close walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. We had a great time and always appreciate friendly people and service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdtcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Spent the Memorial Day weekend with my hubby and parents. Stayed in the Moose Cabin. 2 Bedrooms, 1 bath. Very clean, only drawback was the extremely hard beds. (so hard it will make your arm fall asleep), and very close to the main street. We all think you would be better off on the floor (not joking). Cute fireplace, across the street from decent clean breakfast. Nice gardens. Debbie the owner was pleasant and I haggled a deal. I would recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winans4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Positives: Everyone we spoke with who worked there was top-notch, made great recommendations and generally very accommodating. Good location, if you want a place where once you get there, you don't have to move your car again until you leave. Also, if the weather is nice, the outdoor living room is charming. Negatives: The actual room wasn't that great, lousy bed, kind of cramped but for $85/night I don"t expect the Taj Mahal. VCR no DVD player? What century is this again? Also, the ceiling looked kind of damaged over the shower. Overall, could use some renovating. P.S., you MUST go to Knights on Main across the street. It doesn't look like much, but the food is GREAT!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnasummitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Livin at the beach, we decided to take the kids to see snow and stopped to see if Mountainaire had a cabin available. It was dark when we arrived and Deborah welcomed us right in. She showed us a cabin and WOW! The snow looked custom ordered and the cabin was perfect! Fireplace, jacuzzi, comfortable beds, immaculate and cozy. One night was just not enough- the kids would love to spend next Christmas there!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4islandlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

We stayed in one of the log cabins and it was great. The loft was great for our kids and the bedroom and bathroom was plenty big for my wife and I. Deborah was a great host. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DirkNaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2009

The staff at this hotel were super friendly! The room was a little small but the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom (with shower/tub) were very clean. This was a great place to stay for a great price.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NcGerberdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
637 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#4 of 16 in Blowing Rock
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainaire Inn and Log Cabins

Address: 827 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8331
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £52 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Mountainaire Inn & Log Cabins. We pride ourselves on our hospitality, with eleven delightful rooms, and thirteen cozy, inviting log cabins, accompanied by our well maintained gardens and landscaping. We are a charming boutique hotel unique among Blowing Rock's lodging accommodations, offering convenience to downtown Blowing Rock, nearby shopping, exceptional dining, and the arts. We are a short driving distance to all of the diverse outdoor activities the high country provides. Also, for all Appalachian State parents, alumni and visitors, Boone is only a short eight miles down the road for all to enjoy its diverse culture and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountainaire Inn And Log Cabins Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing