We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our honeymoon was wonderful at the Alpine Inn!”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our honeymoon was wonderful at the Alpine Inn!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Alpine Inn exceeded our expectations. It is the most charming place and Charlie and Kathy make you feel like family. Our suite was fabulous and the location could not have been better to really enjoy the restaurants and shopping. From now on the Alpine Inn will be where we stay. We feel like we've made friends for life!

Room Tip: Try the suites - they are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    54
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
108
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Garden
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed here years ago and it has stayed in the family .It hasn't changed as far as hospitality goes.Do love updated changes but it is so nice to sit on the porch and rock.Charlie and Kathy ,Max and Harley keep you entertained.Very helpful with places to visit and events going on in the area.Can walk to town .We will be back.thia was our second trip for 2011.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon60845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
233 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were well received by the owners of this pleasant mountain retreat. Without advance booking, we were checked in smoothly and treated with integrity. We will stay there again when in the area. Rooms are decorated with tasteful country thoughtfulness.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size, and are priced accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBone_Rock_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The Alpine Village Inn is a wonderful inn made even more fantastic by the innkeepers Charles and Kathy. Feels like you are staying with family - from the cozy furnishings and antiques - to the warm welcome you receive ... There is simply no better place to stay in Blowing Rock. We have stayed at almost every inn in town over many years and stopped searching once we found the Village Alpine Inn. We come back many times a year because we are family with Charles and Kathy.

Room Tip: Fireplace rooms add special romance! Suites are spacious and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

cheap, clean, central, run by absolutely lovely people; thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I spent two nights at Alpine Village Inn and had the most relaxing time there. Charlie and Kathy were very helpful in with the tourist locations in Blowing Rock and the surrounding area. The room was like a home away from home. The room was very clean along with the property being well maintained. A nice touch was the gazebo where you can relax after a day of seeing the sights. Loved it and will be going back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We only stayed I night on our way to other places and had selected the hotel based on a Fodor's review. Ths room was comfortable and clean and Charles the owner was extremely helpful with his knowledge of the area. The hotel is definitely within walking distance to the main area and rate is quite reasonable. Room is cozy and has a refrigerator although the shower is rather small. We would recommend the Inn for a similar trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwhenyoucan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing