We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful accomodations & warm hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Peaceful accomodations & warm hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Alpine Village Inn. Kathy & Charles are perfect hosts & superb innkeepers. They immediately made us welcome & treated us as family. Even the dogs seemed to enjoy our being there. No doubt whatsoever, we will return & look forward to the next visit to Blowing Rock & the Alpine Village Inn.
Pat Kane & Dick Smith

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    54
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
108
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My sister and I stayed at the motel. The owners were very friendly and made wonderful recommendations for restaurants. Its a nice affordable choice in Blowing Rock. You can walk everywhere. Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeEncantaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Alpine Village Inn nuzzled in the small town of Blowing Rock is the best therapy any family or couple can have that is looking for relaxation and fun. The Inn keepers; Charles and Kathy, compliment that "home grown feeling" with their attentiveness to their guest needs and their friendly courtesy.
We are blessed that we stayed there in celebration of our 4th wedding anniversary! We enjoyed our spacious suite for an excellent rate, also we enjoyed every restaurant that was suggested by our host Kathy. The Blowing Rock Wine Festival was that same weekend and we could not have had a better time! Five star thumbs up for the Alpine Village Inn!
Tom & Arlene

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene6551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I spent one night here on a quick midweek getaway. I called for reservations, which were made promptly in a very courteous manner. They had family arriving that day, and just in case we got there before they had finished an errand, they left our key waiting at the front desk. The innkeepers were pleasant upon arrival and check-in was very fast. Our room (11) was not huge, but it was ample size for the two of us. The shower/tub combo included a jacuzzi tub and updated decor in the bathroom. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and a nice departure from the typical chain hotel rooms.

Room Tip: Some rooms are "deluxe" rooms, which have a jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_Love_Vacations55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atwater, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Charles and Katherine welcome you as friends, and look after you your entire stay. We asked directions to the art and history museum, restaurants, attractions, and gas stations but we couldn't stump Charles! He made calls to restaurants for their daily specials! Gracious and accommodating. You'd never be sorry you stayed at their inn. We sincerely recommend you do.

Room Tip: The fireplace in the suite was inviting and warming on a cool spring night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012 via mobile

The inn is in a great location. It's only a short walk to all of the shops and restaurants on Main Street. The rooms are very small, but they are clean and have a country charm to them.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maddiegirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The Alpine Village Inn is clean, comfortable, affordable and well-run. Katherine and Charles Smid know how to operate a great spot in a beautiful town. They also went the extra mile for me. The business part of my trip required access to a high-security facility. At 7:30 a.m., in a rainstorm, I arrived at the facility without the billfold I had left in my room and it was too late to go back and forth. The Smids found my billfold, faxed a copy of my driver's license and I could take care of business. Two days later the billfold arrived in the mail at my home. I can't wait to take my wife and go back to the inn.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing