We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in Blowing Rock”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is my second visit to the Alpine Village Inn and enjoyed it once again! As you approach the property, I was blown away at the beautiful flowers and landscaping upgrades since my last trip. The room that i stayed in has been updated with flat screen television along with beautiful wood floors. It is in a great location only a short walk to downtown Blowing Rock. Charles and Kathy are very helpful in directions and whats happening in the town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is not my first time here, but it was my dog's Mikey's first time. Everything was perfect, the flowers, the beds and the location. We were right in town, close to hiking and were able to walk and get awesome ice cream every night after dinner. Kathy helped us feel welcome and part of the family. Thank you so much, cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amalSeoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This is a small motel where You can park in front of the room. The rooms and grounds are very clean And well-maintained. Beautiful landscaping and flowering plants. The owners and many of the guest have dogs. Wouldn't be good to bring dogs that bark a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrysawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Alpine Village Inn was a wonderful place to stay. The innkeepers and staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The inn was clean and the grounds were beautifully maintained making it a serene getaway. We will keep going back to stay there in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostobug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Despite the great reviews, we honestly found our stay here frustrated by loud and inconsiderate neighbors, plus walls so thin you couldn't sleep because of it. We ended up knocking on the wall to try and get them (parents and a child) to quieten down.

Even when they did quieten down, you could hear every cough, or movement.

Not what we expected from the glowing reviews seen on here.

The room was also a little shabby, way too much furniture, you could hardly move around, not enough outlets, and crumbling floor in the shower.

Won't be back, we value our time, money and sleep too much!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaronBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I just spent a long weekend at this cozy family-owned Inn with my sweet shelter rescue dog (50 lb Pit Bull mix) and we absolutely enjoyed it. The Alpine Village Inn is a very short walk from lots of great shops and dining options as well as an outstanding hiking trail, Glen Burney. It's a short drive to many other hiking areas -- so much to do in this lovely little town. The rooms are clean and well decorated -- I rated it as Very Good below because the Deluxe Queen (with two queen beds instead of 1 king bed has a very tiny bathroom and with two people and two big dogs, it felt a bit cramped). The landscaping of the Inn is breathtaking and we spent many an early evening sitting out on the lawn, enjoying the cool fresh mountain air and the gorgeous flowers in bloom all around the Inn. Very friendly staff -- this is truly a family-owned establishment, and you are taken care of by people who care about you and their business. We got tons of great recommendations from the owner for where to dine, where to hike, and where to get pampered.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013SLD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We visited the Inn in late July, our room was very clean and cozy.Especially loved the extra soft sheets on our beds. Great walking distance from the cent of town. Loved having wine and cheese in the Gazebo both evenings and looking out at the beautifully kept gardens. Charlie and Kathy, the innkeeper's were most gracious to our family. Can't wait till our return visit.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.2 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing