We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fellowship ride”
Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fellowship ride”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms,biker friendly,welcomes pets.Charles and Katherine(Innkeepers) have all information on local area restaurants and events. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    54
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
108
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuckasegee, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great place to stay, rooms were awesome and staff was the best. This is our third year staying with Charles at the Alpine village inn and we are looking forward to next year. BIKER friendly and pets to. Charles can give you great tips on where to eat and ride.

Room Tip: All the rooms that I say was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stay here every year and hope to come more often. Rooms are immaculate and staff treat you like family. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The inn is within walking distance to downtown and several restaurants. If you would like something out of the ordinary this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadows of Dan, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have stayed at the Alpine Village Inn twice now, and each experience was delightful. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, quaint, and comfortable. The gardens and flowers are gorgeous, showing attention to detail we saw during both stays. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown and offers ample parking. We highly recommend this delightful hidden treasure in beautiful Blowing Rock

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent a couple nights at Alpine Village during a long weekend. We stayed in one of the rooms closer to the office, it was pretty small. This isn't the sort of place where you'd want to hang out in your room. They do provide rocking chairs outside and the property is well taken care of. Great location just a short walk away from Downtown. We bought fudge the first day and housekeeping mistook the bag for trash and threw it out. We talked to the lady at the desk who apologized and bought us some more fudge. My only real complaint is that our walls were paper thin, I could literally hear my neighbor snoring! If you're a heavy sleeper and don't have a noisy neighbor you probably won't have any trouble. Overall, I'd say this was worth the money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I planned a last minute trip to the mountains with our daughters ages 2 and 4. The Alpine Village Inn was the perfect place for our family visit. The two queen bed room was clean and very well maintained. The sheets, towels and linens were soft and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The owners made great use of the efficient space with a good sized shelf for easy storage in the back of the room, a convenient mini fridge and coffee maker. The wall heater unit worked quickly and was easy to adjust to our preferred temp. We had everything we needed in a very efficient space. We also loved the rocking chairs outside the room which gave us a convenient space to talk while our kids settled down for bed inside the room.

This location is ideal and within two blocks' quick walk to the shops, restaurants of downtown Blowing Rock. The Alehouse and two very nice restaurants are just a block up the street.

This is a quaint stay that made the most of each room and amenities. The property is well maintained and the landscaping/decor outside is attractive. The owners were warm, inviting and so helpful. They mapped out the local area so we could easily explore the nearby Appalachian ski resort as well as the local downtown restaurant scene. They even called to let me know about my daughter's left behind snow boot. Throughout our inquiry and stay, they were extremely attentive and gracious. Great job! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

A group of 8 of my family stayed here overnight beqtween Christmas and New Years 2013. We rented 2 rooms. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms spotless. We were warmly greated and totally taken care of by the owner, Katherine, and Patty. Katherine took great pains to suggest a place to go to let a 5 year old run off steam which was Bass Lake, where a wonderful 1 mile flat pathway answered our needs perfectly. She also pointed out great restaurants and we took her advice and had a great dinner at Woodlands BBQ, where the portions were huge and the BBQ authentic. The next morning we ate at The Knights Inn also suggested by Katherine. It was also great! Everyone we dealt with in town was friendly and accommodating. You can't go wrong at the centrally located Alpine Village Inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Casselberrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing