We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Blowing Rock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Very Clean. We rented 2 rooms for the 4 of us and our small dog. Beautiful landscaping, attentive staff, (office and cleaning). Quiet, well kept. Within walking distance of downtown Blowing Rock, NC. We could not have chosen a more perfect inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    54
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
108
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

A group of us stayed here over the weekend and had a wonderful time. Rooms were very clean. Loved the rocking chairs on the porch and the beautiful gardens. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We plan to go back again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have stayed here in the past with our small mix dog and did not have a problem with the owners when we went to eat or shop in town. We called July 3 2014 to make sure they were still Pet Friendly and they said YES, we booked our room and this time it was a nightmare. We checked in and told the lady we were going to Grandfather Mtn and she gave us info on the area. The lady ask me to leave a number in case they needed to get in touch with us and to have fun. When we went to leave Charles ( owner) was outside pulling weeds and stood and looked at us with hands on hips, did not motion for us to come back if there was a problem. We were gone 2 1/2 hrs and the dogs were fine when we went in room. he told us the dogs had barked the whole time we were gone and we could not leave them in the room. We told them we would leave and asked for our money back and was told no. We were given a price over phone of $119. but at check in it was $157. 78. Charles said No money back. Kathrine came to our room and we told her we would take our dog with us as the policy had changed, she took $80.00 out of pocket and said she was keeping the other $40.00 as they were just hanging on there. In my math class 40 + 80 = 120.00 ... wonder who got the other 38.00. oh well , lesson learned

Room Tip: Make sure they are really pet friendly and if you want to eat or sight see a little they allow them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ween123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

A very lovely inn right in Blowing Rock. Just steps to the cute town with all the restaurants and shops. The room was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Owners and staff are very sweet and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. I will be staying here again on my next visit to Blowing Rock.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 3 nights in June and were very pleased with the our choice of lodgings. There was some road construction adjacent to the property but the lovely pond and fountain formed a buffer. The room and bath, although small, were nicely furnished and comfortable. I especially enjoyed relaxing in the rockers on the the attached balcony.
The "great room" or lodge was very pleasant. A continental breakfast was available and in the late afternoon wine and snacks were served. One of the staff members had a birthday during our stay and she graciously shared her cake with the guests.
This was our first trip to Blowing Rock. The close proximity of the inn to attractions and being able to walk to town made it easy to explore. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windfall3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alpine Village Inn in June 2014. (Also, in 2013 & 2012) Our Innkeepers Charles & Katherine are always very friendly, easy to work with and very helpful. The property is nicely located within walking distance of restaurants & shopping. It is also very well maintained with lovely plantings and hanging baskets.
This is our third year in a row to stay here and we look forward to returning. We highly recommend the Alpine Village Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsmcray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

One of the best experiences of our vacation! The owners and staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and things to do and see. The room was very clean and comfortable. And sitting out front in the rocking chairs at night enjoying how quiet and peaceful it is, was something we will never forget. This is a place my wife and I will try to visit whenever we go to Blowing Rock.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
1.3 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Village Inn

Property: Alpine Village Inn
Address: 297 Sunset Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-7206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Village Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Village Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing