We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Bay Springs, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very satisfied”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were large, clean, and beds/pillows very comfortable. Comes with complimentary hot breakfast and got what I considered a great rate - especially for the Blowing Rock area. Will definitely stay here again. Consider it an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    171
    90
    25
    8
See reviews for
180
170
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we stayed just one night in October. The staff was friendly and the room was okay, pretty standard as for Holiday Inn.....the breakfast was big but not tasty for our taste, saying that this is a standard Holiday Inn breakfast so it would be unfair to complain.... we did not eat anything there.
The hotel is located about a mile from the downtown so you could walk, it would take about 20 minutes, if you prefer to drive it might be problem with parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel itself is pretty nice, but I was not very impressed with the staff. They just were'nt very friendly. The cleanliness of the room was also an issue. Sure, it looked ok, but we found a ladies shoe tucked into a corner, so the roomkeepers have not been very thorough. The icemachine on our floor did not work, but it made a lot of noise. And finally, the pool..... Travelling with kids a indoor pool always is a hit, this one was a bit cold, but the biggest problem was the water. There has to be something wrong with the chemical balance of the water, it reeked of chlorine, and my 5 year old turned all red eyed after swimming in it. He have never before or after reacted to poolwater.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I've stayed here twice now and found it to be a great place to stay when in the area. This hotel is only a mile or less from the small outlet mall in Blowing Rock and it's a straight shot from this hotel to Boone only 8 miles away. The hotel is clean, well maintained although it's an older property. There are several restaurants nearby. It was very quiet although the hotel parking lot was pretty full. This is where I would choose to stay when visiting either Boone or Blowing Rock.

Room Tip: They have one suite that has two bathrooms that is great for a girlfriend getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neckbonepieces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

we stayed one night in October whilst driving through Blue Ridge Parkway North Carolina

rooms were clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. free wifi and good choice at breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancslass164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We booked through an online booking service and upon arrival were surprised with a smoking room. Due to a local university's homecoming celebration, the hotel claimed to have no other options. To their credit, they sent me to the room with an aerosol can of smoke smell killer. We sprayed the room down and it seemed to remove the worst of the smell. All was okay until we found a used washcloth dried and hard hanging over the shower rod. As we stared at the washcloth, we noticed strange amber colored splotches all over the ceiling. They were sticky to the touch. Ugh. I took photos with my phone and shares them with the front desk upon checkout. The fiftysomething woman at the front desk just blinked at me and didn't try to makings right. So I guess you can take your chances, but it's worth a few extra dollars to stay at one of the many other hotels in the area. And not bathe surrounded by someone else's filth.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanExplorerTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

This hotel is nestled in a beautiful area in a quaint little town. It has easy access to many tourist attractions and is a very nice property. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. The desk staff was courteous and helpful and the breakfast had a good variety including several hot items. My children loved the indoor heated pool. We had a small maintenance problem with the bathroom but it was fixed before we returned from sight-seeing the first day. For the cost, I was very pleasantly surprised at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABMNSJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing