We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent hotel and just happens to be next door to one of our favorite restaurants. The hotel was extremely clean with friendly staff. Although it was not a smoke-free hotel, I don't think they have very many smoking rooms and I'm happy to say I did not smell smoke anywhere in the hotel. The free breakfast is definately a plus. Our room also had a great shower, nice flat screen tv, fridge, lots of pillows and it was also quiet. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    171
    90
    25
    8
See reviews for
180
170
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is in a great location and affordable for a long term stay. However, it is not the cleanest of hotel rooms. The were handprints all over the bathroom door, bring your sanitizing wipes and the floor was not vacuumed in at least 2 days of our 7 day stay that we were aware of. It is convenient if you just need a place to sleep but not for a special vacation. There is no balcony to enjoy your wine and cheese. There were many families with children when we were there as there was a horse show at the time. The lobby is nice with a good seating area and the front desk is very friendly and helpful. There is a free breakfast buffet which is adequate but when the hotel is full the breakfast room is full. Go early to avoid the crowd. The staff does their best to keep it replenished and the coffee is good!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smrtlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Very pleased with this hotel. Room was clean, staff very friendly, free wifi, plenty of parking, well stocked continental breakfast and great location near town. We paid right at $100 with taxes and thought it was great value. Would deck Italy go back and recommend to others.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelseyledare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I just can't say enough positive things about this hotel. The staff were immensely helpful and pleasent. They went out of their way to help me find local area attractions and restauants. The rooms were spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. The free hot breakfast in the morning made life very easy. Trying to get everyone up, moving , fed, and on the trail in the morning can be difficult; but the very decent quality breakfast provided was a great help in accomplishing that. I would recommend this hotel with absolutly no reservation at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenrirsget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The hotel was great, but they need to get more english speaking housrkeepers. When I asked the hispanic housekeeper for more coffee & makeup removers she looked at me crazy & had to get an american housekeeper to help her. Terrible!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jooseme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Springs, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were large, clean, and beds/pillows very comfortable. Comes with complimentary hot breakfast and got what I considered a great rate - especially for the Blowing Rock area. Will definitely stay here again. Consider it an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we stayed just one night in October. The staff was friendly and the room was okay, pretty standard as for Holiday Inn.....the breakfast was big but not tasty for our taste, saying that this is a standard Holiday Inn breakfast so it would be unfair to complain.... we did not eat anything there.
The hotel is located about a mile from the downtown so you could walk, it would take about 20 minutes, if you prefer to drive it might be problem with parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havelok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing