We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Ladson, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent two nights there. Very clean and quiet. Hotel staff very helpful. Getting in and out of the property is a little tricky due to the road construction. If in the area again we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
cecmd

thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you visit to the area. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    161
    86
    25
    8
See reviews for
170
162
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were there 2 nights last week. Hotel was very nice, rooms were spacious & clean. Breakfast was fresh & hot and the staff was very friendly. We couldn't get the fan on the AC to run constantly which we like to do to but the temp was fine. The drive way & parking lot is uneven & has large dips in it. Perhaps they're waiting until road construction is complete. Those 2 items were minor issues and we would definitely return to this HIEx.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frdallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Frdallen
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast that we offered. We are waiting to repave the parking lot once all the construction is done. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We recently came to Blowing Rock for a visit to Tweetsie. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They also offer discount tix to Grandfather Mountain, which is nearby. We utilized the pool, which was in a heated space, but the pool itself is not heated. However, it was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the free breakfast after a good sleep, with gravy, biscuits, yogurt, bagels and much more. Overall, a great hotel for a reasonable price!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jmkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
jmkimsey

Thank you so much for the review of hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay of three nights in this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel had a good swimming pool and public areas were well appointed and inviting.

I would be most happy to return here anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Travel hound Dorset

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed about a week ago. We went to Grandfather Mt and then up to Damascus to ride the Virginia Creeper Trail. This was a very nice hotel. Very clean and friendly people. The breakfast attendent was super friendly. We will be back. My only little complaint was indoor pool was a little chilly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slohiker713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
slohiker713

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the breakfast bar staff. I apologize that the pool was a little chilly. We had to replace the burner tubs on the pool heater and it took a few day for the pool temp to get back to normal.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We needed a "last minute" place to stay for just one night while in Blowing Rock and this Holiday Inn was an excellent choice. The room was nice and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a lot more than I expected (sausage, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, cereal, yogurt, bagels, fruit, etc...). We had a special request as my husband needed an early breakfast and they made sure to have the cereal and milk out very early for us and we greatly appreciated it. I went back for the more elaborate breakfast! =) Very close to town and you can walk to a couple of the restaurants if you need a quick bite to eat and don't want to drive. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not located near the pool area - we could hear the pool door slamming well in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masongirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
masongirl79
Thank you for review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs with the early breakfast. I will be sure and pass yor kind words on the brekfast bar and housekeeping staff. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very nice Hotel. Friendly, helpful hotel staff. Clean, well equipped rooms. Free wi fi. Nice indoor pool. Exellent breakfast choices with adequate seating. Close to downtown Blowing Rock. Easy access to Boone and surrounding locales. No restaurant on premise although very close to eating establishments..
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexxi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
lexxi18

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure and pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying withus, we truly appreciate it,

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Property: Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing