We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I came back from staying overnight at this hotel. Check in was fast. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was quite large. Bed was extremely comfortable. Very clean and supplied with Bath & Body products. Everything worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was large with good selection. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Cschli8813


Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff very friendly and helpful. I will be sure and pass your kind words on to the staff.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Recently visited Boone all Boone hotels were booked so we booked the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock. It was a very nice hotel with very nice rooms professional staff and very clean.

It is a bit out of the way and due to road construction a bit difficult to get to. Also the entrance is not clearly visible as it sits down from the road and you really don't see it until you are on top of it so it is easy to miss and drive by.

Other than that it was quite comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Tammir

Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

A good place to go relax and recoup. I've stated here twice now and both times have been just fine. The rooms are good and breakfast is decent. One of my choice hotels for the area. Located fairly close and on the edge of the main town. So it's a quick trip into blowing rock.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fire57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Fire 57

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that we are one of your spots to go and recoup. We appreciate your feedback and always are looking for things we can do to make our guest stays more enjoyable.
Thanks again for stay with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent two nights there. Very clean and quiet. Hotel staff very helpful. Getting in and out of the property is a little tricky due to the road construction. If in the area again we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

cecmd

thank you so much for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you visit to the area. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We were there 2 nights last week. Hotel was very nice, rooms were spacious & clean. Breakfast was fresh & hot and the staff was very friendly. We couldn't get the fan on the AC to run constantly which we like to do to but the temp was fine. The drive way & parking lot is uneven & has large dips in it. Perhaps they're waiting until road construction is complete. Those 2 items were minor issues and we would definitely return to this HIEx.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frdallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Frdallen
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast that we offered. We are waiting to repave the parking lot once all the construction is done. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We recently came to Blowing Rock for a visit to Tweetsie. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. They also offer discount tix to Grandfather Mountain, which is nearby. We utilized the pool, which was in a heated space, but the pool itself is not heated. However, it was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the free breakfast after a good sleep, with gravy, biscuits, yogurt, bagels and much more. Overall, a great hotel for a reasonable price!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jmkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

jmkimsey

Thank you so much for the review of hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. I will pass your kind words on to the staff.
Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay of three nights in this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel had a good swimming pool and public areas were well appointed and inviting.

I would be most happy to return here anytime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemistatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Travel hound Dorset

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.7 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
629 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
0.7 mi away
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
#5 of 16 in Blowing Rock
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £65 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing