We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun little cabin in the woods”

Review of Bear Bungalow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda G
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun little cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were looking for a getaway from Florida’s summer heat. Blowing Rock was perfect. It was almost 20 degrees cooler everyday than home. The cabin is private, surrounded by large rhododendrons and pines. Yet it was a 7 minute drive to Main Street. Cabin is comfortable, cute with bear theme, and has everything we needed for a nice stay. Rental company is very professional and easy to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Hi Linda,

Thank you for the review of your stay. We are happy to hear you found this cabin private, comfortable, cute and having everything you needed. Thank you for noticing our company's professionalism and we hope you come back to spend more time with us in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Brooklin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time we have stayed at Bear Bungalow! We can't say enough about how much we love this place! It is consistently clean, cozy and feels like home. We will be counting down the days until our next visit! The folks at Blue Ridge make the process super easy also!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2018
Hi Julie,

Thank you for the review of your time spent with us here at Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. We are thrilled to hear that you are a repeating renter and you cant say enough about the cabin Bear Bungalow. We are also glad to hear you found it clean, cozy and felt like home. Please come back soon.

Kind Regards,
Brooklin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Burlington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Bear Bungalow was a pure Heaven on Earth! It was spotless and super cozy! From the convenient location to the fireplace and outdoor hot tub, we could not have asked for anything better! Can't wait to get back in January!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor, fireplace, hot tub
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Hi Julie, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear how you loved your stay at the Bear Bungalow and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark f
Manteo, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional Vacation Rental - Blue Ridge Mountains”
Reviewed 11 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Out of hundreds of cabin choices, we decided on the Bear Bungalow, offered by Blue Ridge Mountain Rentals. This was our first time visiting the Blowing Rock area, and our first experience with BRMR. We were not disappointed at all. Everything about the rental company and the cabin was well done.
We only had four days available to us, from Oct 30 thru Nov 2, but it seemed like a perfect time to visit this area. Excellent weather and kind of in-between their tourist seasons.
Looking forward to going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything in the cabin.
Liked least: What's not to like?
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iron Station NC
Reviewed 11 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing