We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Our little piece of paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Pisgah National Forest is our backyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our little piece of paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Pisgah National Forest is our backyard
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view Wrapped in Winter, Our Snowy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
117 reviews
Our little piece of paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Pisgah National Forest is our backyard
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view
Wrapped in Winter, Our Snowy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin at night
Blue Ridge Parkway Cabin Rentals 2016
Upstairs bedroom with cathedral ceiling and it's own bathroom
Soak in our hot tubs under the stars
Cozy cabin décor!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com 48\' cathedral ceilling, post and beam construction
Exposed beams, the entire cabin is knotty pine inside with 35' cathedral ceilings
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.comDownstairs bathroom with ceramic tile
Hotel style towels included
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Fire Pit
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com view of Humpback Mountain from our porch
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Hot tub
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com High Ceilings
One of our favorite places to jump in! All of this information is in our welcome packet.
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Snow Tubing
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Horseback Riding
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  250 waterfalls
Crabtree Falls is one of 5 major waterfalls near our cabin
So many secret spots and waterfalls we share in our welcome packet.
Lots of snow December thru March! Snow tubing just 30 minutes from us, skiing 24 miles from us.
Our favorite secret spot! Tons of  info in our 10 page welcome packet places only locals know about!
The Blue Ridge Parkway
One of 26 tunnels on the Parkway
Plenty of white water rafting !
Several waterfalls within 30 minutes of us
Clouds kissing the mountains in winter
Amazing sunsets almost every day
Views like this all along the Blue Ridge Parkway
Hiking in the Linville Gorge, Grand Canyon of the East
Our daughter on a hiking trail. In our welcome packet I give you area info to find the best spots
Abundant wild life ! Bears, turkeys, deer, and bald eagles, this one lives behind our cabin.
Many mountain vineyards and wineries near by
Lots of snow in the winter!
Beautiful fall foliage!
Horseback riding just 10 minutes from us
Horse love!
Our daughter hiking, have had many folks propose here! In our welcome packet we will guide you
Beautiful colors September thru November
Plenty of snow for skiing and tubing Late November through end of March
Beautiful trails with beautiful stone steps and railings
Turkeys in the field on the Parkway on a foggy morning
More tunnels!
Thousands of miles of trails, a hikers paradise!
Mountain weddings along the Parkway in Spring, Summer and Fall. Let us help you plan yours!
Great place for a romantic get-a-way, honeymoon, anniversary, birthday or just to escape!
The Linn Cove Viaduct, Blue Ridge Parkway, Oct 8, 2013
Turtles in our creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 117 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pta1024
United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay at the cabin was very enjoyable and relaxing; the hot tub and fireplace were very nice since the weather got colder when we were there. Jill was very thorough in her directions as well as ideas for things to do in the area. The cabin is very centrally located on the parkway for hiking and site seeing and Jill's instructions made it easy to find them all. It was a great romantic get away for us and we enjoyed the seclusion. We enjoyed all the comforts of home and would definitely stay again if in the area!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion, yet close to so many things to do
Liked least: size of the beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed my welcome packet and enjoyed the cabin and area. Hope you will come back again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Dream Cabin”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a wonderful time at your cabin and will definitely be recommending it to our friends/family. The cabin was very clean and exceeded our expectations. We loved all of your recommendations, we tasted wine at the Linville Winery, we ate at the Mountain View restaurant and we even visited the Soap Shed, because we loved the soap you had so much. Thanks so much for everything, we will definitely be back! :)

- Amanda & Brandon from Fayetteville, N.C.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
I'm glad you liked the recommendations in the welcome packet. I always hope to save people time in planning their vacation. I'm so glad you got to experience our little piece of heaven here in the mountains. Thanks again for your kind words! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth I
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Mountain memories, worthy of repeating”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What an amazing adventure...one worthy of repeating at least once a year! We rented cabin #2 mid-September and could not have had a better experience. My husband, three kids ( ages 2, 7, and 12), and our 2 dogs all made the long 12 hour trip to absolute bliss!! Leaving the hustle and bustle of sunny Florida, we arrived just before check in to our charming getaway. It was just as we had seen on the website, complete with cute signs and wall hangings, which my older kiddos got a kick out of. Especially the one that said "y'all don't cuss". We arrived with every intention to "unplug" and re-connect with one another. This cabin and all it's ambiance, delivered, and then some! We didn't even use our baby monitors while we were there. Five days totally independent of tablets, laptops, cell phones, video games, and the like provided priceless opportunities for our family to make countless mountain memories. From watching the wildlife from the porch, like rabbits and birds, to playing games together at the table, and making s'mores and jiffy pop on the stove; each moment was like watching the kids on Christmas morning. The common remark made was " this is waaay better than Disney, mom!" My only regret is that we did not find your cabin sooner.
The kitchen was completely stocked with any utensil I needed, and there were plenty of pots and pans to choose from as well. And, a quick ten minute trip to the closest Wal-Mart provided all the groceries we needed. The cabin quickly felt like a home away from home. The beds were very comfortable, and the loft provided an area for the kids to play while my husband and I prepared the meals. And, as a bonus...there was even a washer and dryer which were a lifesaver having a toddler with us.
The entire process from initial contact to our arrival and even well wishes for safe travels home was a DREAM! Jill was incredible, providing a wealth of information, including trails, waterfalls, and restaurants to visit as well as which ones were pet friendly so we didn't have to leave anyone behind while making our mountain memories. Our expectations were far exceeded. I could rave about Jill, her hospitality, the dreaminess of the cabin and everything surrounding it, the stars, the amenities, the things to do, the location, did I mention the stars?! But, words cannot do these dream cabin rentals justice. You have to see it to believe it. We are already planning our trip for next year to unplug and re-connect as a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
All the way from Florida wow, this is one of the nicest reviews we have ever received, thank you for sharing your experience here and with me in email. I enjoyed all the pictures you sent me of your family making MounTAiN MEmoRieS. Come see us sometime and take the kids snow tubing!!! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CNEST
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Hi Jill,

Just sending a quick note to let you know that we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks so much!
Thanks for the recommendations for restaurants. We had lunch one day at Mountain View, the food was great and the view was spectacular. We also had lunch at Louise's in Linville Falls (highly recommend the meat loaf).

We took a side trip to the Penland School of Arts and Crafts. It was really worth the drive. We collect pottery and were able to get some really interesting pieces from one of the resident artists.

Jill, the cabin was everything that it was advertised to be. Cozy, private and quiet; which is just what we needed to unwind after the hectic few weeks that we have had.

We are looking forward to coming again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Seclusion and privacy
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing that I did not like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of our cabins on the Blue Ridge Parkway! I'm glad you enjoyed my recommendations those are my favorites among others in the welcome packet! The local pottery is amazing, glad you were able to add to your collection. Come see us again only 2 1/2 hours from Charlotte! Come see snow this winter :) Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLC1971
West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wonderful mountain experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Cabin 1 July 8-12. The cabin was wonderful. We arrived very late but your directions were perfect. We loved the cabin's decorations and the hot tub under the stars. It was close to the area's attractions but far away from everything else. Your hiking recommendations were perfect, and the books were very informative. Also, we used your restaurant recommendations, had a great meal at Mountain View. Hope to be back soon.

Matt and Beth Clark
Point Pleasant, WV

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condition of the cabin
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
We are so glad you got to come stay with us in the High Country this summer. We hope you will come back again ! Thanks Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 2 year Anniversary Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time. The cabin and recommendations were spot on and we can't wait to come back. Crabtree falls (5++ trail) was very rewarding once you got there and the Mountain View Restaraunt was amazing. The weather was atleast 10 degrees cooler if not more we loved it :) Without Jill's recommenedations this trip wouldn't have been half as awesome. THANKS!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Glad you had a great anniversary celebration with us! We hope you will come back soon and tell friends about us! Thanks again! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyChristo...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect Long Weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent Easter weekend here and it was fantastic. The cabin is very clean and everything was in perfect working order. Jill is amazingly responsive and accommodating. Access to the parkway and attractions were key to our decision to book and we were not disappointed. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others, we are glad you had a great time! Stay tuned on our facebook page for specials! And our website! Come back soon! Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing