We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery-a-palooza”
Review of Oh La' La' Cupcakes - CLOSED

Oh La' La' Cupcakes
Attraction details
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bakery-a-palooza”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I do love to travel and take every opportunity to stop in at local bakeries and see what's going on. Today's trip found me in Blowing Rock, NC at Oh La La Cupcakes. I love Blowing Rock but I hadn't been in a while. Found the store easily with GPS. The store atmosphere/design--nice; but the cupcake--average. I only got 1 cupcake due to the cost ($4--outrageous!!). The flavor I chose was Harvest Spice (pumpkin cake with cream cheese--I'm looking forward to fall). The cake was dense and squatty with a lot of icing. Now I love icing, but this was even too much for me. I don't think I'll be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bakery-a-palooza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok, not much to choose from, kind of overpriced.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

We were excited to try these cupcakes, but there wasn't much to choose from, they were ok, but I'm not sure that we'll go back. Kind of expensive too for what you get.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm cupcake, cold service”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Dropped in to buy a dozen cupcakes on Saturday for a birthday but left with just two due to the two indifferent almost rude young girls at the counter . Cupcakes are okay, but we will not be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I needed 2 doz. cupcakes for a baby shower in Lenoir, NC and since I live in SC, I searched Trip Adviisor for recommendations. What a find Oh La La was! The cupcakes were beautifully decorated with babies, blankets and ruffles (It's a girl) and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. A bit pricey but the boxing and presentation made for a classy experience! I'll return when I'm in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Awesome Cupecake you will ever eat!!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The BEST cupcake you will ever eat I purchased the Red Velvet, German Chocolate, Vanilla and Strawberry Shortcake and the were all awesome !!!!! They were worth every penny .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shartley_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oh La' La' Cupcakes also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing