We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We spent Christmas week in one of Chetola Resort's condominiums. The resort is in a beautiful location, overlooking a lake. The whole place was lit with Christmas lights. At night as you drive into the resort it was magical.
The two bedroom condomnium was very nice and roomy. It also had a great fireplace which we used daily. Firewood could be purhased at the front desk or at many locations in town.
The only downside was that our condo needed a little upgrading. The wall paper in the master bath was peeling from the walls and the grout was cracked and loose.
We had a wonderful week at Chetola.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank BobandJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

The setting is magical with a lake with swans. There are great meals to be had at the restaurant. They have entertainment a couple of times a week. The walk to the town of Blowing Rock is short too. Also there is a trail that leads right into the trails of the Moses Cone Park on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Besides the beauty of the mountains, Blowing Rock is a small friendly town with lots of restaurants and close to so much that the mountains have to offer. It was a great vacation and we'll be returning again and again.

Room Tip: The Bob Timberlake Lodge has the most well appointed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a lodge room overlooking the parking lot. It was a pretty standard room with two queens and no view. In that the lodge was pretty well deserted and not all the facilities were open, as I look back I wonder why they didn't offer to move us to the front of the building so we at least would have a view of the lake.

The grounds are pretty but in winter things slow down. The fact the restaurant was not open all nights of our stay made me feel we had overpaid for what we got.

Breakfast was very good each morning and a very nice surprise was the smoked fish on the buffet, it was excellent.

Room Tip: Face the lake but you have to ask for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncsccrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

I have never been to this part of the country. We were lucky enough to spend Thanksgiving in Blowing Rock NC. Loved the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo that was plenty spacious for this family of 5. The resort is beautiful and near great ski mountains, tubing mountains, quaint towns for shopping and hiking trails. I was thrilled to ski on Thanksgiving Day. On Friday after Thanksgiving, there was hot chocolate and cookies served while the kids could cookie decorate, visit with Santa and take carriage rides. The best Santa ever. Only negative is that the Pub should be opened for lunch and drinks all day. Loved it and hope to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Blowing Rock and the entire High Country of NC are a wonderful escape for anyone and if you have not been there you should. From dining, hiking the parkway and more there is so much to enjoy. There are numerous places to stay in Blowing Rock and many are very nice, but Chetola is the only place we want to stay. The product, location and grounds are wonderful, but what they have that elevates them above the rest are great people. We have been coming to Chetola for over 10 years and we look forward to Chetola being our home away from home for many years to come. Thank you Marcia Greene and the entire Chetola team for all you do to make Chetola a special place for all that visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcschleicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I was surprised by my wonderful boyfriend after a beautiful day at Grandfather Mountain and a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway to a beautiful resort right outside the eclectic and friendly town of Blowing Rock. Let's start with the drive into Chetola - the grounds are immaculate and the small lake in front of the lodge has SWANS! A family of them! You are greeted up the stairs to the entrance by a warm and helpful staff. Next - the rooms! Beautiful, spacious and sophicated. There are all the amenities you could want. The breakfast at the Timberlake Inn was scrumptious and the inn itself was comfortable and gorgeous in keeping with the theme of the grounds. The history of Chetola is seen and preserved - while still providing modern touches. Overall the service was great and the whole environment was relaxing and fun! We had a stress-free, romantic weekend!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank socrsusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have just returned from a week at Chetola.

It was beautiful with the fall leaves and the grounds are outstanding for quiet walks and peaceful setting - just what I was looking for.
It was an annual retreat for a group of 20 and we utilized meeting rooms and the restaurant as well.

Really appreciated the servers in the restaurant - they were all so friendly, seemed to love their job and gushed over you with southern hospitality.

Room Tip: I stayed in the lodge on the second floor looking towards the Swan pond. Had coffee on the deck ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEEKLYTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.4 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#7 of 16 in Blowing Rock
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#8 of 16 in Blowing Rock
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Address: 185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: £170 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chetola Mountain Hotel Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort
Chetola Mountain Blowing Rock
Blowing Chetola Nc Resort Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing